PDA

View Full Version : New to IL2 Series, just got PF

BurnerGPL
04-05-2006, 10:11 AM
Hello All! I'm new to the scene. A group in my clan runs PF so I got it on eBay this week and have been having a blast with it online. Being new, I have some questions.

1. My clan runs a server that is on version 4.02 only and for some reason they opted to stay on that version. However I also would like to join in with others online from time to time. Do I have to reinstall every time I update a patch? Meaning is there an alternate way to reinstalling PF to go back and forth between version 4.04 and 4.02?

2. Maybe I don't have all the literature since I picked the game up off second hand but is there somewhere I missed on the CD or install folder, or maybe a place online, that I can get information on specific aircraft? IE: stall speeds, approach speeds, etc.

3. The first day with PF I broke my old sidewinder stick and picked up a Logitech extreme stick. I'm trying to understand how to tweak it a bit. It seems my control motions are extreme, especially on carrier landings. I have to really concentrate when moving the stick to make very very small adjustments to try and maintain a stable approach. If I can drop down that sensitivity or just somehow not make the motions so jerky I think I can really improve my flight control experience. It just seems like I have the aircraft bouncing around too much when I fly.

Thats all for now... I'll continue reading this forum to find out more must knows...

Thanks!

FoolTrottel
04-05-2006, 10:52 AM
Hi, and Welcome here!

You can easily use multiple versions of the game, here's two different ways to do that:
- Copy the current installation of 4.02 to a folder named <Pf 4.02> or something to your liking. Then patch 4.03 and 4.04 onto that folder. Create a shortcut to the .exe file and you have 4.02 ánd 4.04....