PDA

View Full Version : Not Enough Sliders? Make Them (Ch Only)

diomedes33
01-30-2005, 11:36 AM
I recently transitioned from an X-45 to all Ch. I love the new gear, but I was a little disspointed at my loss of rotaries. I started playing with the scripting code and got this to work quite well. I don't know if this has been done before, but I wrote it all from scratch.

I'll do a quick example on how to add Elevator/Aileron Control axies

<UL TYPE=SQUARE>
<LI> First you have to load all the devices and create a CMS device in your Ch Control Manager.
<LI> Setup the A1 and A2 axes as the x and y axies of a CMS# device. Make sure its not the same as your stick, but it should complain if you have a double binding.
<LI> If you're going to use the POV hat like me, you have to click on the check box that turns off the POV.
<LI> Add This code to the CMS Script
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>
%DEFINE ELEV_TRIM A2
%DEFINE AILE_TRIM A3

%DEFINE delta_Axis A1

//AxisRate = (255*CHARACTER_RATE) / (TARGET_PERIOD)
//I believe that the axis rate can only be Integers so round up or down
//CHARACTER_RATE is defined in the first tab (defaults to 50 ms)
//TARGET_PERIOD is the time you want the axes to travel from full open to full close

%DEFINE COARSE_RATE 3 (255*0.050) / (4.25 sec)
%DEFINE MEDIUM_RATE 2 (255*0.050) / (6.375 sec)
%DEFINE FINE_RATE 1 (255*0.050) / (12.75 sec)

//Use the throttle mode to switch between Coarse/Medium/Fine
IF ([PROTHRMODE == 1]) THEN
delta_Axis = MEDIUM_RATE;
ELSE IF ([PROTHRMODE == 2]) THEN
delta_Axis = FINE_RATE;
ELSE
delta_Axis = COARSE_RATE;
ENDIF ENDIF

//Elevator Trim (uses POV hat on Stick)
SEQUENCE
WHILE(JS1.B25); //<--Change this binding to move the button
ELEV_TRIM = ELEV_TRIM - delta_Axis;
DELAY(1);
ENDSEQUENCE

SEQUENCE
WHILE (JS1.B29);
ELEV_TRIM = ELEV_TRIM + delta_Axis;
DELAY(1);
ENDSEQUENCE

//Aileron Trim
SEQUENCE
WHILE(JS1.B27);
AILE_TRIM = AILE_TRIM + delta_Axis;
DELAY(1);
ENDSEQUENCE

SEQUENCE