PDA

View Full Version : BI-1 Campain, can't start my engine



TheMorpheus2000
06-28-2007, 10:25 AM
Hi Folks,

a newbquestion, sorry for that.

I am playing IL2-Sturmovik Version 1.1 and have problems starting the engine of that BI-1 Prototype-Jet in the 3rd Mission.

The Jet is not startet lined up on the runway, but is still standing infront of the Hangar. When i press "I" for Engine, it always says: "Engine OFF", no matter how often i press "I".

So now i read something about the Ground Personal wich can help you getting the engine started, but if so, how can i make them do so ?

Thanks for ansers that can help ...

Morph

Daiichidoku
06-28-2007, 10:26 AM
have you tried advancing the throttle after hitting "I"

TheMorpheus2000
06-28-2007, 10:48 AM
Originally posted by Daiichidoku:
have you tried advancing the throttle after hitting "I"

Yes, serveral times. No reaction.

Alloy007P
06-28-2007, 12:29 PM
You should update to IL-2 1946 http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/10.gif

TheMorpheus2000
06-28-2007, 12:54 PM
Originally posted by Alloy007P:
You should update to IL-2 1946 http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/10.gif

Is that a kind of patch? Or some extra product wich i would have to pay for?

I am still playing the Campaigns includet into IL2-Sturmovik, and happy with that atm

Greets

KrasniyYastreb
06-28-2007, 01:22 PM
Originally posted by Alloy007P:
You should update to IL-2 1946 http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/10.gif

Well, that's not really answering the question, is it?

Since the original IL-2 Sturmovik, a rework was made, called Forgotten Battles and sold as a new game. A series of add-ons brought the game to it's present and final state - which is called IL-2 1946. The all-encompassing version was released earlier this year and sold on DVDs.

As far as the original question goes, I vaguely remember that the engine of the BI-1 can't be started if you're not on the runway. The solution for this was to edit the mis mission file to place your plane on the runway at the beginning of the mission. Try doing a forum search.

Also the most up to date version of the original IL-2 is 1.2 You get the Ju-87, and a Bf-109E variant and a couple of Yak-9 variants. They might have fixed the BI-1 bug in that patch.

If you aren't able to find the info/patch send me a PM.

TheMorpheus2000
06-28-2007, 01:27 PM
@ KrasniyYastreb

Thx, you gave me some good information http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

I will try do help myself, in case i fail send you a PM.

Thanks a lot!

Morph

TheMorpheus2000
06-28-2007, 02:59 PM
@ KrasniyYastreb

Very great, i found out how to edit the Missionfile and placed the Jet direct on the Airstrip.

It worked out!

Thx a lot

Morph