PDA

View Full Version : How to shut radar off as default



pzrshrek
07-21-2005, 03:25 PM
What i have learned is that if you buy a radar it will automaticly switch ON as soon as you surface.

Switching on the radar just .05 seconds results 99% of the cases that enemy planes will appear within short duration, and its deadly.

So is it possible to as default have the radar switched off at all times, even when surfacing or starting a mission?

The only solution to this what i know of is simply not to install it at all, but thats abit sad as the radar can be useful when outside aircover range.

Any takers?

JU88
07-21-2005, 03:38 PM
remove the radio operator from his station and leave it empty http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

VF-17_Jolly
07-21-2005, 03:42 PM
Im having trouble keeping the dam thing on http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

pzrshrek
07-21-2005, 03:53 PM
No. its a very bad workaround. The radio operator surely got ears and his instructions are ofcourse to take no acions without asking me first, so i see this as a nasty bug.

And i want to hear incoming radiomessages.

Why is the idiot switching the powerswitch all the time!