PDA

View Full Version : Player Skins



Gazitron
04-06-2010, 02:32 PM
Hello Seir.

1. I want to ask you about very important thing for all of us...

Is it possible somehow to change player skin not to Thomas or Ray?

For example play as William or Juarez...

I hope it is possible like in MP we can play with more then 10 skins....

2. Why when I set any wagon waypoit with an action "appear-disappear" of wagon it doesn't work.... usually any action in waypoint doesn't work....

3. What movies use in game main menu? Is it game movies or like flash movies? What type of files is it? IS it possible to create some from scratch and put into level?

4. I want to launch horse wagon but without actors. Player should come and kick or hit horse then horse wagon should run through waypoints. Is it possible?

Thank you.

seir
04-07-2010, 02:15 AM
1. Is it possible somehow to change player skin not to Thomas or Ray?

act_PlayerSelect and set the skin in selected AI. See video tutorials page to get how the Player Select action works.


I hope it is possible like in MP we can play with more then 10 skins....

You can choose every skin but you have only two actors to choose in SP mode.


2. Why when I set any wagon waypoit with an action "appear-disappear" of wagon it doesn't work.... usually any action in waypoint doesn't work....

Wagon can't perform actions from waypoints because wagon is not an action spawner as AI is. You need to set sensor with actions that will be spawned by wagon instead of using waypoints.


3. What movies use in game main menu? Is it game movies or like flash movies? What type of files is it? IS it possible to create some from scratch and put into level?

These are WMV's. Put movie into level? No, there's no possibility to play WMV on the level.


4. I want to launch horse wagon but without actors. Player should come and kick or hit horse then horse wagon should run through waypoints. Is it possible?

Yes, wagon is controled with actions, not by actors.

Gazitron
04-07-2010, 01:46 PM
Thank you Seir.

Just I meant is it possible to create new actor, for example play as William or Juarez?

Frank947
09-01-2010, 11:25 AM
Hello, it may sound a little weird but i have a question, if i make my own map with Chrome Editor, can i make an own character. I mean like, Select boots, shirt, pants, hat etc so not just Juarez or Thomas or ray. or is it possible to add a sword on his side ( for decoration of course, not for use) Thanx already. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

Gazitron
09-01-2010, 11:44 AM
you can add sword by attach command - check my selections package in custom selections topic - find axe_killer where I attached axe to the enemy

you can only change the color of characters

Frank947
09-02-2010, 02:58 AM
Ok Ty can you give me a link i'm not so familiar with the site http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/typing.gif

Gazitron
09-02-2010, 10:44 AM
http://forums.ubi.com/eve/foru...1002687/m/1401057397 (http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/3901002687/m/1401057397)

here is

good luck