PDA

View Full Version : night patrol and IuB

chillath
03-10-2006, 04:45 AM
hello ppl
im new with this game and i start reading some posts form this forum to take an idea about the whole game, but i have a question.everybody says that the Iub is perfect making the game more realistic.i collect some infos about the tactics captains follow in the real history and i notices that the night attacts was a common and desirable choice...so how someone can attack to a convoy or a ship only if its impossible to identify the flags?
u can wait until the sunraise but its still hard to wait atleast 1 (real)hour and more with the time compression to x32 or x8 max, to watch the flag...
maybe in the real world there was a way to identify a cargo ship in the night time with the radio communications (just assume)talking with BdU...the point is that the beauty of night patrol vanished...it would be great if someone has address this situation or maybe my possititon is wrong...
thanks

chillath
03-10-2006, 04:45 AM
hello ppl
im new with this game and i start reading some posts form this forum to take an idea about the whole game, but i have a question.everybody says that the Iub is perfect making the game more realistic.i collect some infos about the tactics captains follow in the real history and i notices that the night attacts was a common and desirable choice...so how someone can attack to a convoy or a ship only if its impossible to identify the flags?
u can wait until the sunraise but its still hard to wait atleast 1 (real)hour and more with the time compression to x32 or x8 max, to watch the flag...
maybe in the real world there was a way to identify a cargo ship in the night time with the radio communications (just assume)talking with BdU...the point is that the beauty of night patrol vanished...it would be great if someone has address this situation or maybe my possititon is wrong...
thanks

AO1_AW_SW_USN
03-10-2006, 07:17 PM