PDA

View Full Version : No pitch control...



Ed6269
10-22-2008, 03:17 PM
I'm just getting back into this game after a long time off, and find that mt Top Gun Fox 2 pro will not respond in pitch. It has a twisty rudder, which works, as do the hat switches. I ran calibration both in the desktop out of the game, and in the game itself. I put the pitch value at 100% in the input/calibration. Any suggestions?

Ed6269
10-22-2008, 03:48 PM
..Or roll control.

M_Gunz
10-22-2008, 03:59 PM
Does Windoze see those axes as devices?

Urufu_Shinjiro
10-22-2008, 03:59 PM
Go to the control screen ingame and scroll all the way down to HOTAS and try to re-assign the axis to the control.

Ed6269
10-22-2008, 08:21 PM
Thanks Shinjiro, that worked. Now, my stick goes to the right, the craft rolls left, and vice versa. what is the fix for this?

Urufu_Shinjiro
10-22-2008, 08:25 PM
Originally posted by Ed6269:
Thanks Shinjiro, that worked. Now, my stick goes to the right, the craft rolls left, and vice versa. what is the fix for this?

Same thing as before, just this time move the stick the opposite direction you moved to assign it last time.

Ed6269
10-22-2008, 10:07 PM
Ah. Thanks so much