PDA

View Full Version : man made campaign bug



XyZspineZyX
09-28-2003, 03:15 PM
ive noticed it a few times, but in campaigns someone has made, u often end up in wrong aircraft, i thought it was sloppy mission buliding but actully its not :\ for example
in the final jv44 mission i spawn as a plane that instantly blows up, telefragged /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-tongue.gif mission designed that way, i was never ment tobe in that plane
i checked the mission file in fmb and i should have been flying a 190 rather than a instant exploding 262 /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-tongue.gif
so basicaly u end up to a randomly assigned flyable aircraft on your side...
i think its game bug because in fmb player set to another plane to what u actully fly :\

i got the campaigns from http://mudmovers.com/Sims/FB/fb_campaigns.htm /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif
if one of the team could look into this then great /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif
thanks

XyZspineZyX
09-28-2003, 03:15 PM
ive noticed it a few times, but in campaigns someone has made, u often end up in wrong aircraft, i thought it was sloppy mission buliding but actully its not :\ for example
in the final jv44 mission i spawn as a plane that instantly blows up, telefragged /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-tongue.gif mission designed that way, i was never ment tobe in that plane
i checked the mission file in fmb and i should have been flying a 190 rather than a instant exploding 262 /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-tongue.gif
so basicaly u end up to a randomly assigned flyable aircraft on your side...
i think its game bug because in fmb player set to another plane to what u actully fly :\

i got the campaigns from http://mudmovers.com/Sims/FB/fb_campaigns.htm /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif
if one of the team could look into this then great /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif
thanks

XyZspineZyX
09-29-2003, 12:53 AM
just got same bug in the real deal campaign /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-sad.gif
mission 18 :\

XyZspineZyX
09-29-2003, 06:19 PM
When I wrote my 'Scramble' campaign, I had some problems making sure that the player would be seated in the correct aircraft............. ending up with having to start the campaign at the second highest rank....

Now I have been converting the campaign to be played from the german side..... mainly flying Me109's.......... but everything has gone haywire........

the missions play OK from the FMB.... with the players plane ticked in the 'player' box, and all the other planes/flights/aircraft (flyable) ticked in the 'AI only' box.......
BUT...... when starting the campaign it all goes to hell and you can find yourself in the seat of almost any flyable plane (on the German side)

The 'AI only' and 'player' boxes which were ticked seem to be completely ignored.......... and it doesn't even ignore those flights which are due to have a delayed start......... sometimes selecting them too, which then cancels the delayed start and throws the mission out completely.............

anyone else having this problem, or found a way around it??

It may be cured by having the players plane from a different unit than the rest..........may.........not sure?
'loon'

XyZspineZyX
10-01-2003, 01:28 PM
p1ngu666 wrote:
- just got same bug in the real deal campaign

Could you PM me the specifics of what you're talking about please?

S! Simon.
<center>

'''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''' '''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''' '''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''' '''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''' '''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''' '''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''' ''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''
Download the USAAF campaign folder here (http://www.downloadcounter.com/cgi-bin/download.pl?username=James_Jones&account=705).

http://extremeone.4t.com/images/USsig.jpg
<font color="#000000">It's my attitude not my aptitude that determines my altitude.</font></center>