PDA

View Full Version : Setting and plz help



XyZspineZyX
06-19-2003, 01:58 PM
Can any of you comment on any settings that you use that might help me... I host in HL all the time with a 768 download and a 768 upload dsl line...Lately, it seems my game go's to hell with a lag with 8 ppl... Anyone know(guess) how many i should be able to host? Is there any settings that i can do to my comp to help with this..
WHat settings should i use in the game.

My computer info

1800 athlon(1.5 gig)

1024 gig of DDR ram

ATI 9700 Pro

I run in 1024x768 Red

ANy help with be greatly appreciated

Thank you in advance

WOOD

XyZspineZyX
06-19-2003, 01:58 PM
Can any of you comment on any settings that you use that might help me... I host in HL all the time with a 768 download and a 768 upload dsl line...Lately, it seems my game go's to hell with a lag with 8 ppl... Anyone know(guess) how many i should be able to host? Is there any settings that i can do to my comp to help with this..
WHat settings should i use in the game.

My computer info

1800 athlon(1.5 gig)

1024 gig of DDR ram

ATI 9700 Pro

I run in 1024x768 Red

ANy help with be greatly appreciated

Thank you in advance

WOOD

XyZspineZyX
06-19-2003, 02:31 PM
if i could afford even one of those components i wouldnt be whining about lag.

XyZspineZyX
06-19-2003, 04:19 PM
This post is really for General Discussion please continue there

<fontsize=2>Unofficial IL-2 Community FAQ (http://mudmovers.com/sturmovik_101/FAQ.htm)
<fontsize=2>Hunter82's Tech Pages (http://mudmovers.com/tech/tech_pages.htm)

<fontsize=2>Unofficial IL-2 Community FAQ (http://mudmovers.com/sturmovik_101/FAQ.htm)
<fontsize=2>Hunter82's Tech Pages (http://mudmovers.com/tech/tech_pages.htm)