PDA

View Full Version : f4u ?



fordfan25
03-09-2006, 01:54 PM
does any one else exp extra recoil and sway when fireing .50s in the corsair? i just flew the hog for the first time sence before 4.03 and when the guns fire the plane sways down and to the right badly.

MrMojok
03-09-2006, 04:05 PM
Yup--- check this out:

http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/63110913/m/8791004714

R_Target
03-09-2006, 04:07 PM
Yup. Wildcat does it too. Hellcat does it in the other direction.

zoinks_
03-09-2006, 05:39 PM
does it do this in 4.03, too? or just 4.04?

stansdds
03-09-2006, 06:50 PM
Seems to me it did it in 4.03 too. Evidently when the guns were desynched, the fastest firing guns were all grouped on the right side of the Corsair, so they generate more recoil impulses per minute than the guns on the left side and the Corsair sways to the right.

3.JG51_BigBear
03-09-2006, 07:16 PM
Originally posted by stansdds:
Seems to me it did it in 4.03 too. Evidently when the guns were desynched, the fastest firing guns were all grouped on the right side of the Corsair, so they generate more recoil impulses per minute than the guns on the left side and the Corsair sways to the right.

That's an interesting explanation. If that's the case I wonder why the P-51 doesn't have the same problem. If they got it to work on one plane but not another I don't see why they couldn't apply the same method of desynching to both and fix the problem-its a pain to fly the Corsair as is.

fordfan25
03-09-2006, 07:43 PM
LMFAO i love the reply were some one from 1C replyed that it was a feature http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/88.gif O man thay arnt even trying to hide it now http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

fordfan25
03-09-2006, 07:47 PM
id like to see 1 good clear gun cam of a hog being thrown a foot to the right when fireing the 50's or 1 offical document or training manuale that states the piolet should apply left rudder when fireing .50s do to the guns haveing a recoil that only pushs the fighters nose to the left. its a bug and thats all there is to it. i was hopeing it was just a problem with my install.