PDA

View Full Version : My PF is Possessed!!!!!



jdlnorcal
01-17-2005, 07:30 PM
Last week out of the blue, my sim started to switch views and something called " autopilot automation" started toggleing on and off, What is going on here????
Elie the chaya

jdlnorcal
01-17-2005, 07:30 PM
Last week out of the blue, my sim started to switch views and something called " autopilot automation" started toggleing on and off, What is going on here????
Elie the chaya

mroseland
01-17-2005, 08:44 PM
I don't know. Check your controls configuration to see what is mapped to view change and autopilot automation.

AlmightyTallest
01-17-2005, 08:49 PM
Try checking your control configuration as mroseland suggested. Or perhaps try remapping your controls.


If there's still problems then call a Priest http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

ImpStarDuece
01-17-2005, 09:00 PM
In other news the Vatican has just recently officially announced that it has started its very first course for the clergy to deal with the occult and the unholy. Apparently the move has been prompted by the fact that 1 in ten Italians regularly have contact with Satanic cults or Satanists.

Coincidence....? http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/88.gif

I'll let you decide.

jdlnorcal
01-18-2005, 08:29 AM
I have tried to redo the controls to default a number of times, and still , It has a life of it's own. I can't seem to find any reference anywhere to this " AUTOPILOT AUTOMATION ON " OR "OFF" that keeps flashing on my screen right under the power settings. this and the constant shifting of the cockpit view to a closer and closer view till my face is right against the windshield. the only button that temporary brings it back to normal view is hitting the "END" button, but then it goes right back to zooming the view closer and closer on it's own till I have to hit " END" AGAIN.
NO WAY TO FLY A MISSION!!!!!
someone must know what's going on here, Please?
Elie the Chaya

Weather_Man
01-18-2005, 09:58 AM
Sounds like the autopilot and views have been binded to a rotary axis on your stick. Do you have config software for your stick? You might set that back to default, along with the game config.

jdlnorcal
01-18-2005, 12:41 PM
hay what do you know, I reinstalled my Thrustmaster HOTAS Cougar, and checked it out and all is well again, the evil spirit was in my stick, even after I spent all that money for it haha
Elie the chaya

AlmightyTallest
01-18-2005, 02:18 PM
lol, that's good to hear you got the problem fixed. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

Gotta exorcise those evil Cougar spirits.

Sturmvogel66
01-18-2005, 07:53 PM
for future reference, in non bomber aircraft ( read fighters http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif ) The command for autopilot automation is the same as the command for level autopilot for bombers. So in your control list, keymap level autopilot to something and in fighters it works as auto pilo automation. At least for me it works that way, glad you fixed the problem.

Tully__
01-18-2005, 09:42 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Sturmvogel66:
for future reference, in non bomber aircraft ( read fighters http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif ) The command for autopilot automation is the same as the command for level autopilot for bombers. So in your control list, keymap level autopilot to something and in fighters it works as auto pilo automation. At least for me it works that way, glad you fixed the problem. <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

The control for "Toggle Level Autopilot" toggle the automatic on/off of autopilot for each position as you swap seats in a multicrew aircraft. In fighters it does nothing as you can't swap seats (though you'll still get the message when you use the control).

The wings level autopilot for bombers is called "Level Stabilizer" and can be found about 7 or 8 down from the very top of the controls screen in the game.