PDA

View Full Version : Save?



frog7
03-11-2005, 11:55 AM
Sorry if wev coverd this but i cant find it...what about saving in the middle of the game....rember in silent hunter2 it was a pain..so how do we save in silenthunter3?

frog7
03-11-2005, 11:55 AM
Sorry if wev coverd this but i cant find it...what about saving in the middle of the game....rember in silent hunter2 it was a pain..so how do we save in silenthunter3?

HansVonLuck21
03-11-2005, 11:59 AM
Yes you can save during your campaign I belive. I think it might be an auto save, not sure..it was posted somewhere.

Sinclair07_fr
03-11-2005, 12:15 PM
I think he's talking about saving during a patrol... I don't have the answer, but it would be a great idea to have an option, to choose between being able to save during a mission, or not... In my opinion, not being able to save adds to the tension during the patrol http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/icon_twisted.gif

Tomcat41
03-11-2005, 12:31 PM
u can save during patrol... altho MAYBE there is a restriction that u cant save while in combat / too close to enemy forces

but i dont know that for sure

but u can save!

Dominicrigg
03-11-2005, 12:45 PM
You can save, but not in dire circumstances. The devs said this. So by that i guess they mean not when you are being depth charged, or attacked by planes or shelled. But at a calm moment, or while you are 4000 metres from teh convoy then yes! So no worrying http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/25.gif

KiwiVenge
03-11-2005, 12:59 PM
Can you pause in dire situations?
I can see it now, being depth charged, destroyers coming in from all direction, and my son decides to try to eat the cat's tail ....

Dominicrigg
03-11-2005, 01:02 PM
Yeah dont you remember in the demo? When the hedgehogs come in and the person pauses it mid air. You will be able to, though i think it was bob who said you couldnt give orders when paused (which is only fair in my opinion)

Once paused you can range about with the free camera and explore the vista http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif im looking forward to doing that since there is no replay function http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gif (first on my list for the expansion!)

stevenwhiting
03-11-2005, 01:02 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by KiwiVenge:
Can you pause in dire situations?
I can see it now, being depth charged, destroyers coming in from all direction, and my son decides to try to eat the cat's tail .... <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

Yep, well on the E3 demo it showed you could.

JG27_Arklight
03-11-2005, 01:17 PM
I want to live forever!

Wait, that was "shame".

****.

HeibgesU999
03-11-2005, 02:30 PM
I would rather be able to save during that 20 hour attack by a Hunter/Killer Group. Makes playing in Real Time kinda tough if you can't save whenever you want.

Forbidden1
03-11-2005, 02:55 PM
I just hope that I can title the saves myself, instead of something like a generic Date/time/place. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_confused.gif http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_confused.gif http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_confused.gif

gordonpenn2009
03-11-2009, 04:33 AM
plz help i have made a multy mission and try to save but it is not in the folder i created in multy mission .i have made both the miss and the folder the same name but still will not save thanks

MaxBruder
03-11-2009, 08:40 AM
I can only save when surfaced.

Mittelwaechter
03-11-2009, 11:07 AM
Hi gordonpenn2009, welcome aboard.

If you don't find the location of your multiplayer MIS simply save it to the desktop. On the desktop, create a new folder and name it exactly like your MIS. Now paste the MIS into this folder and paste the folder to C:\Programs\Ubisoft\SilentHunterIII\data\MultiMiss ions\English.

Start the game and run your mission.

gordonpenn2009
03-12-2009, 05:11 AM
hi thanks .i have done a small mission and it worked fine .once again thanks .going to play around with it a bit see what i can do lol

gordonpenn2009
03-13-2009, 06:02 AM
hi its me again i got the gwx mod now butwhen i save as normal it still not in missions folder .please tell me how i can save to desktop as it does not give me a choice thanks gordon

Mittelwaechter
03-13-2009, 07:47 AM
Hi gordonpenn2009,

are you talking about scripting a mission in SH3 mission editor and saving the MIS file?

Or do you want to find a savegame from your career or a singleplayer mission?