PDA

View Full Version : Is anyone running the 1.2beta with RC1?



XyZspineZyX
11-07-2003, 09:17 PM
Is anyone running the 1.2beta with RC1?
If so is it me or has the sound really improved?
I have been giving it a try in QMB and I'm even hearing the bullets hitting my plane. /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif
I have not had this to date in FB. Is this new or is it now more compatible with my SB live 5.1 card?
I was also sat on a fighters six, got him smoking new he was going down. So I sat behind him and when his engine started to seize. I could hear it starting to grind until it's demise. Not noticed that before either.


http://mysite.freeserve.com/fbscreenshots/images/0-picture.jpg



"LOOK MUM NO HANDS"

XyZspineZyX
11-07-2003, 09:17 PM
Is anyone running the 1.2beta with RC1?
If so is it me or has the sound really improved?
I have been giving it a try in QMB and I'm even hearing the bullets hitting my plane. /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif
I have not had this to date in FB. Is this new or is it now more compatible with my SB live 5.1 card?
I was also sat on a fighters six, got him smoking new he was going down. So I sat behind him and when his engine started to seize. I could hear it starting to grind until it's demise. Not noticed that before either.


http://mysite.freeserve.com/fbscreenshots/images/0-picture.jpg



"LOOK MUM NO HANDS"

XyZspineZyX
11-07-2003, 09:55 PM
Actually, I've noticed the bullet hits in the 1.2beta already but I'll try out the RC01 later and see if there is any differences when I get home.


<center>http://mywebpage.netscape.com/nyngje/charvel.JPG

XyZspineZyX
11-07-2003, 10:04 PM
Dont try 1.2beta with only RC01....

game freezes - (almost) nothing gained
- you can place ordinace on p51, but it dont have it in-game
- p51 now has web but still no trims
- autopilots dont work anymore
- sound is not changed

just some things i noticed - gonna change back to 1.2beta


lil_labbit <font color="#00FFFF">
Korg beta tester </font>
<center> http://members.home.nl/lil.labbit/lilseesya.jpg
Night is better than Day</center>

XyZspineZyX
11-07-2003, 10:04 PM
I can now hear the bullet impacts on my plane. Over all sound is way better. TB Santa Cruz. I'm not sure in Real Life we would hear and engine sieze? Could we??

Regardless, the improved sounds are welcome.
Duff4r

XyZspineZyX
11-07-2003, 10:08 PM
With RC01 you lose wing leveler but not autopilot. P51 has no weapons in the game. Sound doesn't seem any different from just the 1.2b version. Doesn't seem to make much difference if you add it expept for losing wing leveler which is bad.

"Nothing difficult is ever easy"

XyZspineZyX
11-07-2003, 10:23 PM
lil_labbit wrote:
game freezes - (almost) nothing gained
you can place ordinace on p51, but it dont have it in-game
p51 now has web but still no trims
autopilots dont work anymore
sound is not changed

Have had no ploblems with game freezing.
Did notice the ordinance on PP51
Autopilot works fine
Never tried the beta without RC1 so can't comment if it's the
same, but the sound is a major improvment compaired to 1.11.
Well it is for me.

Duff4r wrote:
I'm not sure in Real Life we would hear and engine sieze? Could we??
Regardless, the improved sounds are welcome.


I was following very close/i/smilies/16x16_smiley-wink.gif
yeah the improved sounds are welcome. IMO I think sound is one of
the key factors to making a game great.

Thanks all
I'll take it they improved the sound then/i/smilies/16x16_smiley-very-happy.gif
and now I now why RC2 is needed.

http://mysite.freeserve.com/fbscreenshots/images/0-picture.jpg



"LOOK MUM NO HANDS"

Message Edited on 11/07/0309:27PM by madsarmy

XyZspineZyX
11-07-2003, 10:53 PM
Fellas, have mercy. Can someone PM me, or e-mail me, or somehow tell me how to get the beta?

XyZspineZyX
11-07-2003, 10:55 PM
1.2b (leaked) with the RC1 runs fine for me, sound is ok (1.2b /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-wink.gif ) you have the new FM and DM!! P51 has weapons /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-wink.gif

It is running without problem!

JG53 PikAs Abbuzze
I./Gruppe

http://www.jg53-pikas.de/
http://mitglied.lycos.de/p123/Ani_pikasbanner_langsam.gif

adlabs6
11-07-2003, 10:59 PM
I hope we can enable hardware sound cards with the new patch. Mine acted abit strange with the V1.11 patch.

<html>
<body>
<table cellpadding="2" cellspacing="0" border="0" width="600" align="center">
<tbody>
<tr>
<td valign="top" bgcolor="#ffffff">
<font face="Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif"><font color="000000">adlabs<font color="#ff9900">6</font></font>
</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td valign="top" bgcolor="#42524e">
<div align="center"><font color="#999999">
http://mudmovers.com/Sims/FB/images/skins/historical/OldCrowsig.jpg (http://mudmovers.com/Sims/FB/fb_skins_historical_adlabs6.htm)
<small><font color="#ff6600">NEW</font> at mudmovers! Click the pic to download my skins from mudmovers.com!</small>
</font>
Skinner's Guide at mudmovers (http://mudmovers.com/Sims/FB/fb_skinnersguide.htm) | Skinner's heaven (http://www.1java.org/sh) | IL2skins (http://www.il2skins.com)
<font color="#999999">
My Forgotten Battles Webpage (http://www.geocities.com/adlabs6/B/index.html) Current Wallpaper: <font color="#999999">Bf-109 Morning Run</font></font>

<A HREF="http://forums.ubi.com/messages/message_view-topic.asp?name=us_il2sturmovik_gd&id=zhiwg" TARGET=_blank>"Whirlwind Whiner"
The first of the few</A>
</div>
</td>
</tr>
</tbody>
</table>
</body>
</html>

XyZspineZyX
11-08-2003, 01:45 AM
The is a little OT but where do you get the new patch and RC1? Thx

http://www.uwm.edu/~meganp/images/illustrator/gir.gif

XyZspineZyX
11-08-2003, 01:49 AM
Wow, Duff.
Considering the new sound code DLLs are in RC_2.zip. I'm amazed. /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif

XyZspineZyX
11-08-2003, 07:32 AM
LOL,
I was at work and was really talking about the Leaked 1.2 Beta. I noticed the sound improvement as soon as I installed the 1.2 Beta. I now have RC_01 in on top of the 1.2 Beta. Oddly my Autopilot/leveler does NOT work. Remember...I am running the TB Santa Cruz not the CL cards.

S!
Duff

XyZspineZyX
11-08-2003, 10:10 AM
http://perso.club-internet.fr/f14/NNCEF/Images/1.2Beta.zip



http://mysite.freeserve.com/fbscreenshots/images/0-picture.jpg



"LOOK MUM NO HANDS"