PDA

View Full Version : How do you make the sensor bigger



lemurjim
01-16-2010, 01:39 PM
I have seen people do it on videos. but I can't work out how to do it myself

BurningGeneral
01-16-2010, 01:46 PM
Hold left mouse button after clicking on one of the corner lines. In advanced mode you can also choose "Local" instead of "World" - then you can have much more lines on the screen you can push and pull.

lemurjim
01-16-2010, 01:52 PM
what do you mean by "corner lines"?

BurningGeneral
01-16-2010, 02:26 PM
If you click on an object - e.g. a sensor, different coloured lines will show up.
The 6 lines (2blue, 2red, 2green) in the middle next to each other stand for the different axes.
The lines more away (each corner 1 blue 1 red) - in the four corners of an invisible quadrat can be pulled - so the object will be stretched.

I can upload a picture if you don't understand it...

lemurjim
01-16-2010, 02:41 PM
no, can't work it out, sorry

BurningGeneral
01-16-2010, 03:02 PM
Here are the pictures:

http://www.bilder-hochladen.net/files/cvnl-r-jpg.html

http://www.bilder-hochladen.net/files/cvnl-s-jpg.html

http://www.bilder-hochladen.net/files/cvnl-t-jpg.html

http://www.bilder-hochladen.net/files/cvnl-u-jpg.html

http://www.bilder-hochladen.net/files/cvnl-v-jpg.html

Look at the red marks!

lemurjim
01-16-2010, 03:34 PM
yeah, found it, thank you for taking your time with the pictures and everything

BurningGeneral
01-16-2010, 03:44 PM
No problem http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/25.gif