PDA

View Full Version : Waypoints...



FightingCloud
09-11-2010, 07:44 PM
Does the PS3 or 360 support using waypoints?

MaDeToFaDe
09-11-2010, 09:35 PM
nope.

Wartactics
09-12-2010, 07:14 AM
I wish it did though. Why can't we use the left trigger when a unit is selected to drop way points? It seems like an easy fix

Ghoullio
09-12-2010, 07:28 AM
Why? The AI seems to do a fairly good job og finding the enemy and attacking.

LEGENDC4A
09-12-2010, 11:20 AM
@Ghoullio

there have been times that I have sent infantry to a location and they will happily take the roads right into a Tiger tank when they could have easily gone through the woods and out of trouble. its nothing that ruins the game, but to be able to have a unit take a better path would be nice

Wartactics
09-12-2010, 11:24 AM
I'd like to use waypoints to send my airplanes around the edge of the map to atttack

Ghoullio
09-12-2010, 12:17 PM
You pretty much can do that by sending your planes out there and then choosing them to attack once they reach the outsides of the map. Have them come in for the attack while you feint an air attack in another direction to draw their fighters away.

I do agree that some waypoints would be nice, but to me, nothing is as critical as ceasing that insipid time limit.

LEGENDC4A
09-12-2010, 12:26 PM
Hey! I just saw a video at the sound strategy site and the PC version does have waypoints http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/sadeyes.gif

LEGENDC4A
09-12-2010, 12:28 PM
http://www.sound-strategy.net/...-recon-and-ruse.html (http://www.sound-strategy.net/tales-of-deception/2010/3/11/tales-of-deception-beta-boot-camp-2-interface-recon-and-ruse.html)

around the 5:20 mark http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/bigtears.gif

MaDeToFaDe
09-12-2010, 04:29 PM
You have to micro them yourself. It's not that bad.

LEGENDC4A
09-12-2010, 04:58 PM
I know its not the end of the world, but there are those few times you really wish you just could http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/sadeyes.gif