PDA

View Full Version : Beginners question: What's the best way to start with this game ?

rijnton1944
12-02-2004, 07:27 AM
As I already wrote in another thread I just recently began with gaming and because I liked the idea of virtually flying with some action added, I bought FB and have already added AEP and PF. In the meantime I already got some tips here for setting the game up and have tried some flying for practicing. I already tried a few single missions and was even able to shoot an enemy plane down.
However all the options in the game itself are rather overwhelming, especially because I am new with gaming. I see Single Missions, Full Mission Builder and Quick Mission Builder with a lot of options in each of these.
Although in general I understand what the meaning of these options are, I don't know where to start and how to proceed.
So maybe you can give me some tips and/or advice ?

rijnton1944
12-02-2004, 07:27 AM
As I already wrote in another thread I just recently began with gaming and because I liked the idea of virtually flying with some action added, I bought FB and have already added AEP and PF. In the meantime I already got some tips here for setting the game up and have tried some flying for practicing. I already tried a few single missions and was even able to shoot an enemy plane down.
However all the options in the game itself are rather overwhelming, especially because I am new with gaming. I see Single Missions, Full Mission Builder and Quick Mission Builder with a lot of options in each of these.
Although in general I understand what the meaning of these options are, I don't know where to start and how to proceed.
So maybe you can give me some tips and/or advice ?

Extreme_One
12-02-2004, 07:36 AM
For me plenty of practice in the Quick mission builder was what helped me learn. My biggest problem at first was landing though so I didn't enable enemy planes for a while until I could land properly.