PDA

View Full Version : Perfect setting



jdigris001
08-24-2008, 03:40 PM
Ive seen some screen shots of peoples graphics settings and they have enabled "perfect". Mine is greyed out and not selectable. Is there a way to force it?

MrKilroy
08-24-2008, 04:17 PM
You will have to run it in OpenGL mode instead of DirectX to get Perfect.

Odemkirtariy
08-24-2008, 04:23 PM
And you will have to run at 32 bits not 16.

triad773
08-24-2008, 09:22 PM
Originally posted by jdigris001:
Ive seen some screen shots of peoples graphics settings and they have enabled "perfect". Mine is greyed out and not selectable. Is there a way to force it?

If your cannot select "perfect" you must try Open GL

R_Target
08-25-2008, 10:14 PM
http://i36.tinypic.com/fvg1mp.jpg

fraidycat1
08-25-2008, 10:25 PM
I think you have to have stencil buffer on too.

ooops just saw that.

BaronUnderpants
08-26-2008, 10:11 AM
U have to set "Maximal lenght" and "Tradhed optimization" in NVidia control panel to "OFF"


I think, my panel is in swedish and i dont know if those are the correct english words.

Inadaze
08-26-2008, 10:33 AM
Originally posted by BaronUnderpants:
U have to set "Maximal lenght" and "Tradhed optimization" in NVidia control panel to "OFF"


I think, my panel is in swedish and i dont know if those are the correct english words.

Baron is right, Threaded optimisation and extension limit both set to off in the nvidia control panel. Extension limit is the main one, set to on the game can't render perfect mode, threaded optimisation set to on still lets the game render prefect but it affects frame rates so it's best turned to off as well.

All that's if the OP has a nvidia card of course...