PDA

View Full Version : Animus Version?



MurphMan2009
11-21-2009, 12:27 AM
What version of the Animus does Desmond use in Assassins Creed I

Xenlecan
11-21-2009, 12:37 AM
Version one?

The Animus in the second one (Baby, as Rebecca likes to call it) is the Animus 2.0, so it's only logical.

Thinking about it now, I think I remember from the very first part of AC1, getting into the animus the first time, there's a section of the screen that says "Animus version 1.0.2" or something like that.

Mcmole2
11-21-2009, 12:40 AM
****SPOILER*****
<span class="ev_code_WHITE">As you escape Abstergo as Desmond, you run across other Animus, so that is where you get the Version 1.0.2, or whatever version for the one used by Desmond.</span>

Xenlecan
11-21-2009, 12:42 AM
No, I'm pretty sure I got it from the first game, in the menu. I have a kinda random photographic memory, and I can see this image standing out in my head as clear as day.

GariStz
11-21-2009, 01:27 AM
It actually says "Animus Version 1.28" http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

Xenlecan
11-21-2009, 01:36 AM
Close enough, seeing as I haven't played the game in months. XD

godsmack_darius
11-21-2009, 08:59 AM
Uuuh? In AC2 its Just an Animmus, I dont thin Abstergo intended on upgrading it http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

SPOILER!!!!


AC2, Its the Animus 2.0, And thats all I am saying