PDA

View Full Version : PACIFIC FIGHTERS DGEN BETA 3.11 bugs

KeenFox
10-29-2004, 05:50 PM
There is a bug where you play as ensign in a 4+2 formation, and your plane(on autopilot) want to take the place beside the leader in the first formation. The plane will allways try to ram itself up the formations ***, no matter if you circle around or try to do.
In some carrers this happens more frequently then others. Most notebly playing US Navy bomber ensign on Midway.

And some random rants:
Missions still take TO LONG before something happens.
Playing Japanish you get swamped with US fighters that -seem- more manuvrable and carries tons of armor. Your puny guns have to hit millions of times, while .50 just need to few glancing hit to send anything down in flames. I am no history expert, but I dont recall the Pacific war being a one sided slaughter..(exception being the turkey shoot) Then again, maybe the US did OWNZ! as bad, and Japan where inferior in every way. Thats the impression I get from this game at least, what a hard earned victory my american friends. ;P

J/K of course, but you get my drift.

KeenFox
10-29-2004, 05:50 PM
There is a bug where you play as ensign in a 4+2 formation, and your plane(on autopilot) want to take the place beside the leader in the first formation. The plane will allways try to ram itself up the formations ***, no matter if you circle around or try to do.
In some carrers this happens more frequently then others. Most notebly playing US Navy bomber ensign on Midway.

And some random rants: