PDA

View Full Version : *nothing to do with AC* Xbox Live problem though



Xthe_assassinX
12-29-2007, 03:29 PM
My computer is old, and it has an Ethernet port and a USB port. The usb port does nothing, so my modem is connected to my computer by Ethernet. Now, the Xbox 360 comes with an Ethernet cord, butu I only have 1 Ethernet port. Does this mean I can't be on the internet on my computer and on Xbox live at the same time? Probably does, but I wasn't sure if there were other ways to connect. Thanks for any advice.

Kid_Phazon
12-29-2007, 03:32 PM
Yes, its either one or the other.

Xthe_assassinX
12-29-2007, 03:40 PM
Alright, thanks.

ifiwerearichman
12-29-2007, 05:22 PM
You can always get a router...

BTOG46
12-29-2007, 06:15 PM
Originally posted by ifiwerearichman:
You can always get a router...
or an ethernet hub.

Xthe_assassinX
12-29-2007, 08:30 PM
Eh.. more along the lines of not spending money. At least not a lot of it. 17 year old with rent can't afford stuff unless it's a gift. lol How much do these things cost?

AldirTheKnight
12-29-2007, 08:37 PM
http://www.amazon.com/3Com-3C16704A-OfficeConnect-Ether...d=1198985816&sr=8-10 (http://www.amazon.com/3Com-3C16704A-OfficeConnect-Ethernet-4-Port/dp/B0000304PD/ref=pd_bbs_sr_10?ie=UTF8&s=electronics&qid=1198985816&sr=8-10)


I think that's not very expensive as far as routers and ethernet hubs go

Xthe_assassinX
12-29-2007, 09:10 PM
Yeah, that's not bad at all. I was thinking like twice to three times that much. Thanks.