PDA

View Full Version : If there couldn't be a demo because...



iPlunder
11-15-2007, 05:27 PM
If there couldn't be a demo because they didn't want to put invisible walls because it limited our freedom, why did they have no trouble putting them in the full game? They are so unbelievably annoying in chases and if the game is about freedom why am i limited to a third of a city until i beat more missions? Thats kind of hypocritical if you ask me.

fruni
11-15-2007, 05:28 PM
Just beet the missions and b happy

xekushnr
11-15-2007, 05:31 PM
This is one of my only gripes about this game, but its not a big deal. Each of the three areas in the towns are huge, so if you're running out of room there is something wrong with you. I know where you are coming from though, I LOVE exploring games and just running around, thats a lot of the fun to me. But at least once the areas are unlocked we will be able to run all over the place with no restrictions.

iPlunder
11-15-2007, 05:33 PM
Originally posted by fruni:
Just beet the missions and b happy
You have to beat all assassinations to unlock all of it. So, that might take awhile. It should be available right off the bat.

fruni
11-15-2007, 05:39 PM
wtf.. most of the game is missing untill you beet it? what the hell.. screw that im not buying this game.

iPlunder
11-15-2007, 05:40 PM
Don;t let that deter you. 1/3rd of the city is still massive. It's my only complaint thus far.

fruni
11-15-2007, 05:42 PM
Thats like syaing Hey heares 1/3 of a game cd http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif ill give you the rest when you beet it http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

iPlunder
11-15-2007, 05:43 PM
Trust me its still worth it.

Sacrist
11-15-2007, 06:10 PM
Originally posted by fruni:
Thats like syaing Hey heares 1/3 of a game cd http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif ill give you the rest when you beet it http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

If you think this is the case, then Im happy you wont get the game.
Really, You just unlock things as you progress in the game, you happy now?
Its like any other game in the world, you cant get to everywhere from start, also there is a ingame reason for that, witch acually is the cause of the whole game.
But you gotta buy it and play it because Im not telling you what.

endo23
11-15-2007, 06:47 PM
Yeah, why can't I play the last level of HALO 3 before beating the first?!

This is idiotic. In AC the levels are so huge that a "part" of a level is as big as a level in any other game, so it's not like they're ripping you off, they're just creating progress and level structure like any other game has. RELAX.

iPlunder
11-15-2007, 06:53 PM
Originally posted by endo23:
Yeah, why can't I play the last level of HALO 3 before beating the first?!

This is idiotic. In AC the levels are so huge that a "part" of a level is as big as a level in any other game, so it's not like they're ripping you off, they're just creating progress and level structure like any other game has. RELAX.

Last time i checked halo wasn't free roam. I'm simply asking to go to an area of a game that should be available from the start. Not like I'm asking for the last assassination. Your analogy fails.

Pinjani10
11-15-2007, 07:20 PM
Id love the whole city too but then again if everything does start unlocked you might get lost :P Also each district in the city is MASSIVE although it does get more interesting as you go along. Theres still **** loads to explore in and out of each city.

ImpulsePainter
11-15-2007, 08:04 PM
Originally posted by fruni:
wtf.. most of the game is missing untill you beet it? what the hell.. screw that im not buying this game. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/88.gif http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/88.gif http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/351.gif http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/34.gif http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/59.gif http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/35.gif

Edit: incase it was unclear, I'm not with him.

psycopath2003
11-15-2007, 08:17 PM
Correct me if I am wrong but in GTA3 there was 3 cities, only 1 open at the start, same with Vice City yadda yadda. But see the thing is in AC the 1/3 of say Acre is in decent size compared to one section of a GTA Game, then you have Masyef, and then the Kingdom you can run around in as well as the first parts of Damascus and Jeruselum until you open more of them as you progress.

Also correct me if I am wrong here too...but the GTA games were wildy popular but no one cried about the size at the start of them. So why cry and moan about AC starting out a lil blocked off when you already get a massive land to search and run around in.

Jamesmackswell
11-15-2007, 09:31 PM
This is a bit aggravating, but hey, at least the walls make sense. Apparently they represent a piece of Altairs memory that hasn't been discovered yet.

AoKH_newIdea
11-15-2007, 11:06 PM
You're still complaining about that whole lack of demo issue? Holy ****, man, you really need to learn when to let things go. Haha, maybe you should start a petition insisting that Ubi should admit that they're hypocrites. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-very-happy.gif

Faylinks
11-15-2007, 11:40 PM
Originally posted by iPlunder:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by endo23:
Yeah, why can't I play the last level of HALO 3 before beating the first?!

This is idiotic. In AC the levels are so huge that a "part" of a level is as big as a level in any other game, so it's not like they're ripping you off, they're just creating progress and level structure like any other game has. RELAX.

Last time i checked halo wasn't free roam. I'm simply asking to go to an area of a game that should be available from the start. Not like I'm asking for the last assassination. Your analogy fails. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

lol, kinda, but i like the walls it keeps me on the right track as im looking for objectives.
and i still have alot of the things to discover in later levels

AirRon_2K7
11-15-2007, 11:54 PM
Originally posted by AoKH_newIdea:
You're still complaining about that whole lack of demo issue? Holy ****, man, you really need to learn when to let things go. Haha, maybe you should start a petition insisting that Ubi should admit that they're hypocrites. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-very-happy.gif

MeAltairLol
11-16-2007, 12:25 AM
Hmm, this DOES put me off the game a bit, because I remember Jade saying it's COMPLETELY free-roam and everything is open at the start, in one of the early interviews. Now biggie, though.

fruni
11-16-2007, 12:26 AM
But its not the same thing... most games you go along unlocking as you go along (makes sence with the memory deal and the way its set up) but 1 third of the city gone until finish all the missions? Why did they even put it there lol.. im not going to bother going to just explore the part of city i missed because i could not do it for the entire game.

But its still a ibg 1/3rd i guess so im going to get it. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif Bad choice on the developers part IMO

fruni
11-16-2007, 10:54 PM
Yeh...

dirtybird21
11-16-2007, 10:56 PM
Eventually you will have access 2 everything. And there will only be walls at the end of the game where you fight different guards 2 continue...