PDA

View Full Version : Can't enable subtitles?

nielsvaes
11-10-2004, 09:08 AM
I read the big 35 post thread about the subtitles, but I thought my question didn't really fit in there.
I installed the game, and I started playing, loving every minute of it. But after an hour or so, I wanted to turn on the Dutch subtitles because there were a lot of people talking in the same room as I was playing. The problem is that I couldn't turn them on. I have a dutch version of WinXP Pro, but I installed the game in English. Do I have to reinstall it in Dutch to get the subtitles? Or is there another problem I should look into?

Any help is appreciated.

nielsvaes
11-10-2004, 09:08 AM
I read the big 35 post thread about the subtitles, but I thought my question didn't really fit in there.
I installed the game, and I started playing, loving every minute of it. But after an hour or so, I wanted to turn on the Dutch subtitles because there were a lot of people talking in the same room as I was playing. The problem is that I couldn't turn them on. I have a dutch version of WinXP Pro, but I installed the game in English. Do I have to reinstall it in Dutch to get the subtitles? Or is there another problem I should look into?

Any help is appreciated.

maztec
11-10-2004, 10:47 AM
I believe you have to install it in Dutch to enable the subtitles.. But, I'm not entirely sure they work in Dutch. I tried it once and if I remember right it didn't work....

Let us know if it works? :P

Maz

nielsvaes
11-10-2004, 01:35 PM
Reinstalling it in Dutch seemed to do the trick http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

maztec
11-10-2004, 10:02 PM
Good to hear http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

Link_Wizard
11-12-2004, 04:17 AM
Niels

I have the same issue with Dutch subtitles and indeed installed in English so you give a great tip
However, did re-installing mean you have to start the game from scratch again or are your savegames kept ?