PDA

View Full Version : Rather Large bugs in German JABO campaign



XyZspineZyX
11-09-2003, 06:38 PM
Im not sure if this is place where you post bugs or not...but i noticed at least 3 in the German JABO campaigns for E4B in Lvov and E7B in Smolensk (note ive only tried these 2 campaigns, and noticed the same bugs)

1. No matter what rank that you choose, or what number aircraft that it says you are going to fly on the briefing screen, you are always in the lead (#1) plane.

2. The bomb icons on the map to indicate your bombing run never have any targets around them, no matter how long you loiter there or how fast you get there.

3. I landed perfectly and it said "Mission Complete" etc, but when i quit mission and went back to the briefing screen it said i was killed in action and that i had crashed...huh?

I hope that this doesnt come across as whining as i just wanted to bring the issue up. Oh and sry if this has been brought up before...this is my first time in ORR.

-----------------------------------------------------------
http://www.stephencohengallery.com/current_exhib/P-40.jpg



Steaks
375th FS

XyZspineZyX
11-09-2003, 06:38 PM
Im not sure if this is place where you post bugs or not...but i noticed at least 3 in the German JABO campaigns for E4B in Lvov and E7B in Smolensk (note ive only tried these 2 campaigns, and noticed the same bugs)

1. No matter what rank that you choose, or what number aircraft that it says you are going to fly on the briefing screen, you are always in the lead (#1) plane.

2. The bomb icons on the map to indicate your bombing run never have any targets around them, no matter how long you loiter there or how fast you get there.

3. I landed perfectly and it said "Mission Complete" etc, but when i quit mission and went back to the briefing screen it said i was killed in action and that i had crashed...huh?

I hope that this doesnt come across as whining as i just wanted to bring the issue up. Oh and sry if this has been brought up before...this is my first time in ORR.

-----------------------------------------------------------
http://www.stephencohengallery.com/current_exhib/P-40.jpg



Steaks
375th FS

XyZspineZyX
11-09-2003, 06:47 PM
ok i just got the message in GD that the Campaign Generator doesnt work perfectly with 1.2

Im assuming this is right...correct?


-----------------------------------------------------------
http://www.stephencohengallery.com/current_exhib/P-40.jpg



Steaks
375th FS

XyZspineZyX
11-09-2003, 11:16 PM
Campaign system hasn't been upgraded to match the patch yet. Its coming http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

http://home.cogeco.ca/~cczerneda/sigs/temp_sig.jpg
"Never in the field of human conflict was so much owed by so many to so few." - Winston Churchill