PDA

View Full Version : Can't host with Dedicated Server Client installed!



XyZspineZyX
10-19-2003, 03:34 PM
I have got most of my squad to install the dedicated server client so we can take advantage of this wonderful tool. I think we are headed in the right direction with this!

However, None of us can host in HL now without changing the Path back to the original exe file.

This could become a pain in the arse.

Any fixes for this guys?



PF-Coastie

<p align="center">http://www.artjunky.com/phantomfighters/images/419x100phantomfighters01.gif (http://www.artjunky.com/phantomfighters/default.asp)

Coasties Place (http://www.angelfire.com/ultra/coastie0/)

XyZspineZyX
10-19-2003, 03:34 PM
I have got most of my squad to install the dedicated server client so we can take advantage of this wonderful tool. I think we are headed in the right direction with this!

However, None of us can host in HL now without changing the Path back to the original exe file.

This could become a pain in the arse.

Any fixes for this guys?



PF-Coastie

<p align="center">http://www.artjunky.com/phantomfighters/images/419x100phantomfighters01.gif (http://www.artjunky.com/phantomfighters/default.asp)

Coasties Place (http://www.angelfire.com/ultra/coastie0/)

XyZspineZyX
10-19-2003, 06:45 PM
Bump

PF-Coastie

<p align="center">http://www.artjunky.com/phantomfighters/images/419x100phantomfighters01.gif (http://www.artjunky.com/phantomfighters/default.asp)

Coasties Place (http://www.angelfire.com/ultra/coastie0/)

XyZspineZyX
10-19-2003, 09:31 PM
Unfortunatly i have found teh same problem. If you wish to host, you will need point HL back to the orignal il2fb.exe file. I cant think of anyway to get around this now. Only way its going to get fixed is if Jiri does a few changes for us. But since he has already stated this isnt going to happen, we are again stuck with what we have right now. Glad to year you got your squad to install it, but it doesnt seem taht anyone on HL is interested in trying new servers at all.. I have had a server sitting there for 5 days now on an OC3 link and no one is using it. I may just move it back to UBI, least there it was full just about every night. Wish i could help you out better, but it seems that some ppl just dont appreciated teh trouble server admins go thru to provide a smooth running server for them. If there is the slightest matter of inconvience, they all run. Sorry to be kinda hitting the soap box hard, but i put a lot of effort into this and it seems the it was all a waste.

S! and happy flying

Ares

aka FAST_SPaRX

XyZspineZyX
10-19-2003, 11:03 PM
There is a batch file available that does it for you.It was made by I/JG78_Willey.It is simple to use.It is available at http://wildhoney.nightmail.ru/il2fb