PDA

View Full Version : Cheap USB-Gameport Adapter



general_kalle
08-25-2007, 09:22 AM
anyone know where i can find a cheap USB to Gameport Adaptor?

my old Joystick doenst fit my new PC!
crisis!!

i dont wanna buy a used one but id like to see if theres some cheap ones out there.
otherwise ill just go look in a PC shop somewhere myself.

just in case.

general_kalle
08-25-2007, 05:39 PM
bump

Enforcer572005
08-26-2007, 01:28 AM
I tried that route...it deosn't work too well, at least in my case. I wanted to adapt my CH stick,throttle and rudder pedal combo to USB so i could still use the throttle (It didn't work at all anymore once I got my new computer two yrs ago). I got one at Radio shack fairly cheap, but it was just ineffective. At the time there were others on here who tried the same thing with the same results.

Waldo.Pepper
08-26-2007, 01:55 AM
Might be helpful to know what country you are in ...

Radio shack http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gif

http://www.radioshack.com/product/index.jsp?productId=2...er&parentPage=search (http://www.radioshack.com/product/index.jsp?productId=2133180&cp=&pg=2&sr=1&origkw=usb+adapter&kw=usb+adapter&parentPage=search)

Still it is only $5 I've got one to connect gameport ch pedals - works fine.


Or this is neat.

http://cgi.ebay.ca/4-ports-PC-Game-port-to-USB-ADAPTER-...yZ3677QQcmdZViewItem (http://cgi.ebay.ca/4-ports-PC-Game-port-to-USB-ADAPTER-3-Modes_W0QQitemZ190144647428QQihZ009QQcategoryZ3677 QQcmdZViewItem)

hejbrigade
08-27-2007, 02:49 AM
You could also buy sound card. I know that some company's produce 5.1 channel cards with gameport along. Or buy converter somwhere.

http://img214.imageshack.us/img214/2851/imagephpry7.th.jpg (http://img214.imageshack.us/my.php?image=imagephpry7.jpg)

JG52Uther
08-27-2007, 03:35 AM
i think there was a thread a while ago at the ch hanger about changing a gameport stick to usb.

general_kalle
08-31-2007, 06:32 AM
i live in Denmark,
4 dollers sounds cheap to me but if its ineffektive.
i dont care about Buying a new one,
in fackt i find that safer in case something is wrong.