PDA

View Full Version : TWO nice problems: please help!



XyZspineZyX
08-21-2003, 11:41 AM
I have two nice problems:

First - How to take a screenshot??? While playing, I just push on the key, the screen freezes for a quarter of a second, but no sign of screenshot taken. Where are they saved, if so? Or is it possible to take them only from recodings? And how?

Second - When I try to play online on ubi it says I have not "Coop" or "Dogfight" installed. What does this mean? What are these stuff? Patches? Add-ons? Couldn't find them anywere!!

Please help!

Many thanx!!!

XyZspineZyX
08-21-2003, 11:41 AM
I have two nice problems:

First - How to take a screenshot??? While playing, I just push on the key, the screen freezes for a quarter of a second, but no sign of screenshot taken. Where are they saved, if so? Or is it possible to take them only from recodings? And how?

Second - When I try to play online on ubi it says I have not "Coop" or "Dogfight" installed. What does this mean? What are these stuff? Patches? Add-ons? Couldn't find them anywere!!

Please help!

Many thanx!!!

XyZspineZyX
08-21-2003, 12:21 PM
k first off the screenshots are save in the Main IL2 FB folder as grab00000 and so forth

and for question 2 try here to fix it
http://forums.ubi.com/messages/message_view-topic.asp?name=us_il2sturmovik_ts&id=zwmhi



"Of all my accomplishments I may have achieved during the war, I am proudest of the fact that I never lost a wingman. It was my view that no kill was worth the life of a wingman. . . . Pilots in my unit who lost wingmen on this basis were prohibited from leading a [section]. They were made to fly as wingman, instead."
Erich 'Bubi' Hartmann "Karaya One"

XyZspineZyX
08-21-2003, 12:21 PM
First - The shot is copied to your clipboard. You have to open a draw/grafic program and "paste" it as new. (Only if you used the Scr Prnt key).

Second - Since the patch, you have to mess with Windows Regitry. I cannot remember what are exactly the keys, but one of this guys can help you for sure.

Good luck.

- Dux Corvan -

<center>http://www.bloggerheads.com/mash_quiz/images/mash_hawkeye.jpg (http://www.bloggerheads.com/mash_quiz/)</center>

fluke39
08-21-2003, 12:46 PM
LW_Carp is correct in what he says

any screenshots that are taken will be stored (presuming you installed FB in the default place)in an address v.similar to this:

C:/Program files/ubi soft/IL2:Forgotten Battles/

The shot will be a .tga file called grab0001 or whatever number it is. - if you have il2 manager it will automatically change the files into jpeg's for you.


to get into FB online you must rename a file in the registry - see carp's link - When in the registry however - make sure you dont' change ANYTHING else as you can easily make a Fatal mess of your computer in there.

<center><img src=http://mysite.freeserve.com/Angel_one_five/flukelogo.jpg>


Message Edited on 08/21/0311:47AM by fluke39

XyZspineZyX
08-21-2003, 01:07 PM
Thank you everybody!
/i/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif