PDA

View Full Version : HE111 Bombing Tut & 3.03

Conafam
01-01-2005, 10:59 AM
Hi people,

Could you all check soemthing for me? I have just installed FB+AEP+PF on a merged install and updated to v3.03. I am new to IL2 so I decided to go through the training tracks.

Om the He111 bombing training mission I notice that the bombsight doesn't actually sit directly on the target when the bombsa drop, in fact it' seems WAY off.

Just to check that I'm not going mad, could some of you go through this tut just to confirm?

I know FM changes have been made in 3.03 so maybe this is affecting (effecting?) the targeting? If so we could maybe let Oleg know.

Cheers guys

Conafam
01-01-2005, 10:59 AM
Hi people,

Could you all check soemthing for me? I have just installed FB+AEP+PF on a merged install and updated to v3.03. I am new to IL2 so I decided to go through the training tracks.

Om the He111 bombing training mission I notice that the bombsight doesn't actually sit directly on the target when the bombsa drop, in fact it' seems WAY off.

Just to check that I'm not going mad, could some of you go through this tut just to confirm?

I know FM changes have been made in 3.03 so maybe this is affecting (effecting?) the targeting? If so we could maybe let Oleg know.

Cheers guys

Conafam
01-01-2005, 01:12 PM
anyone?

Billy_BigBoy
01-01-2005, 02:45 PM
Billy BigBoy here...

Just ran the tutorial you've mentioned.
I'm not that into heavy bombing, but what I can recall from this track from the pre-3.03-patch is that the aiming is way off and also the damage done by the bombs is a lot less (no wonder with that kind of aiming).

_VR_ScorpionWorm
01-01-2005, 04:02 PM
This track was made in V. 1.0, I dont know when it went screwy but it never looked like that. Since there has been a new transition of tracks: .trks to .ntrks, old files will look messed up like that.

CD_Turbo
01-01-2005, 06:06 PM
Hello!

I'm an experienced he-111 bomber.

It's pretty simple really!