PDA

View Full Version : Screen Shot



LuckyBoy1
01-21-2005, 02:41 AM
For those who requested I post some. here's one from the Kamakazi track...

<img src="http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v303/Luckyboy1/Kam.bmp">

This is my first try at postiong a screen shot, so it might not work.

LuckyBoy1
01-21-2005, 02:41 AM
For those who requested I post some. here's one from the Kamakazi track...

&lt;img src="http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v303/Luckyboy1/Kam.bmp"&gt;

This is my first try at postiong a screen shot, so it might not work.

LuckyBoy1
01-21-2005, 02:42 AM
Oh well, I did something wrong... any ideas what I did wrong here?

LuckyBoy1
01-21-2005, 02:49 AM
Yay! Now how do I make it bigger?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v303/Luckyboy1/Kam.bmp

woofiedog
01-21-2005, 03:02 AM
http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/cry.gif If your using Photobucket... you'll have to start over and resubmit.

LuckyBoy1
01-21-2005, 03:45 AM
resubmit... and how do I make the picture bigger?

JG54_Arnie
01-21-2005, 04:04 AM
Hmm, its bes to use tje JPG format for online pictures as they are 10 times smaller than BMP pictures and if you edit them right dont lose much quality at all.

Do you have any programs to edit pictures with? Must have as you started with the TGA from the game itself ofcourse, so change the size and format in there.

LuckyBoy1
01-21-2005, 04:19 AM
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v303/Luckyboy1/Kamikazi.jpg

{IMG]http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v303/Luckyboy1/Kamika.jpg[/IMG]

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v303/Luckyboy1/Kamik.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v303/Luckyboy1/Kami.jpg

LuckyBoy1
01-21-2005, 04:22 AM
Thanks! The image is a bit blurry compared to what I see when running the game. I had my refresh rate at 1024 X 768 and 32 bit color. Any ideas?

JG54_Arnie
01-21-2005, 04:26 AM
Check the quality settings when saving the JPG files, the pictures you're showing are 40 Kb, which is relatively small for a good picture of that format. So try increasing the quality, that should get rid of a lot of the bluyry effect.
If you have a filesize thats somewhat bigger than 100 Kb you're getting into the better quality range, or should anyways. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif
What program do you use btw?

LuckyBoy1
01-21-2005, 06:23 AM
I'm using Paint. so how do I check that in paint?

JG54_Arnie
01-24-2005, 02:20 AM
Hmm, just checked, but I dont think paint has that option.

Try getting your hands on a photoshop or if thats not possible, use irfanview, it has those options for sure, linky: http://www.irfanview.com/

Enjoy! http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

Taylortony
01-24-2005, 10:07 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by LuckyBoy1:
Thanks! The image is a bit blurry compared to what I see when running the game. I had my refresh rate at 1024 X 768 and 32 bit color. Any ideas? <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

tell me about it, you post skin pics and people say they look a bit soft etc when infact they aint http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif AS for Paint, if you are on anything faster than 56k do yourself a favour and download Gimp its a paint programme and it is FREE.................. you can skin with it too as indeed some do.................. I look forward to your first Mr Potatoe head Skin http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif