PDA

View Full Version : Install Probs



Ubird
10-31-2004, 06:56 PM
Folks-Ponied up my money, got my CD's.

Program won't finish installing. Gets to 100% then freezes. Gives me several "error 1305" messages along the way. Seems to be looking for file fb_3doPS.SFS on c drive, even though it is in the correct place and very accessible.

Any info appreciated,

Cutman223 (the real cutman)

Ubird
10-31-2004, 06:56 PM
Folks-Ponied up my money, got my CD's.

Program won't finish installing. Gets to 100% then freezes. Gives me several "error 1305" messages along the way. Seems to be looking for file fb_3doPS.SFS on c drive, even though it is in the correct place and very accessible.

Any info appreciated,

Cutman223 (the real cutman)

Ubird
11-01-2004, 07:15 PM
bump-25 looks, any clues?

Thanks,

Cutman223

psmart101
03-05-2007, 05:39 PM
Any luck finding an answer to this? I have the same problem.

Waldo.Pepper
03-05-2007, 05:57 PM
This error can be caused by a dirty or damaged installation CD-ROM media or a faulty CD drive. Also the MDAC component can be improperly installed.

Try to copy the CD to your hard disk and reinstall from there. If that fails you might try to repair the MDAC installation. Here are 'some' (sketchy and incomplete) instructions on how to proceed.

http://www.infinitec.de/articles/misc/it000018.aspx

Good luck.