PDA

View Full Version : Thoughts and Suggestions for Revelations and "ACIII"

Q-BALL123
12-04-2011, 04:46 PM
I am not a game producer just a fan, but i feel like this could be useful feedback for Ubisoft developers of AC

I have played every game in the series, and have loved each one as much as the last. Each time they release a new one i feel as though they have read my mind and made all the corrections i thought would be awesome and more. I have never made suggestions but i hope they take these in to consideration.

First however i would like to say i love the hook-blade, it was hyped for months and lived up to expectations in my opinion. I could go on about the great new things but here are a few of my thoughts.

1.Get rid of guards like the Janissaries
The swift battle in Brotherhood was outstanding. Kill combos were achieved every time i faced guards. However, that gets disrupted now by Ezio being shot every two seconds, he can't counter guards with spears using his double blades, and knives get thrown at him now too. I can understand how his reduced speed in battle can refelect his age, but for this next game let this guy tear large groups to the ground.

2.While the slow motion camera is cool, it seems to cause the game to lag. It is kind of like when you kill three civilians and the third kill's visual doesnt match the sound of your hammer colliding with their skull. Perhaps the action camera angles during a counter attack could pan out instead of zooming in.

3.Weapons: Let players have the ability to dual wield a variety of different weapons. Two knives, two swords, a knife and a sword, or even a double blade and a sword.

4.Please allow the player to completely take off the armor they own. Your design teams create the best outfits of any game, but my chest piece gets in my way of fully enjoying them. i want to be able to see it even after i have completed the game.