PDA

View Full Version : How do I take a screenshott????



RivenGurl
11-21-2003, 12:39 PM
I http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_cool.gif http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_mad.gif tried to take a screenshot in Riven by pressing "print screen," but it didn't work. Is that how u take a screenshot in URU? is that the only way to take screenshots--ever? Is there any other way?? http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_confused.gif http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

~ Goddess of the Lagoon

RivenGurl
11-21-2003, 12:39 PM
I http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_cool.gif http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_mad.gif tried to take a screenshot in Riven by pressing "print screen," but it didn't work. Is that how u take a screenshot in URU? is that the only way to take screenshots--ever? Is there any other way?? http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_confused.gif http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

~ Goddess of the Lagoon

Bistro321
11-21-2003, 12:54 PM
After pressing Printscreen, did you paste the image into an image editor like Photoshop, Paintshop, or even MSPaint? You have to open it up in an image editor to view/save the shot. Also, while playing the game, you have to realize that if you press Printscreen a second time (while still playing), you lose the first image you tried to capture. That's why I use a screen capture program like Print Screen Deluxe---you can take as many snapshots of the screen as you want and they are automatically saved in a folder under whatever format you want them in.
See this thread (http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums?a=tpc&s=400102&f=1981034&m=8401025) for more info.

Srikandi
11-21-2003, 01:19 PM
Some games have built-in screenshot capability. But for those that don't, a screenshot utility is helpful. A search should turn up plenty of free screen capture utilities. Personally I use the one that comes with the Corel graphics suite.

davn8r
11-24-2003, 01:07 PM
I have tried using the print screen and my normal screen capture utility (Snagit) but all I get is a black image. I am using Windows XP home. Is there something else I should be doing?

Bistro321
11-24-2003, 01:34 PM
That's odd. Have you tried Snagit outside of the game to see if it works?

http://www.boomspeed.com/bistro/UruDone80x80.jpg

davn8r
11-24-2003, 02:33 PM
Yes - I use it all the time.

<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Bistro321:
That's odd. Have you tried Snagit outside of the game to see if it works?

<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

Grassie the ferret
11-24-2003, 02:39 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Bistro321:
After pressing Printscreen, did you paste the image into an image editor like Photoshop, Paintshop, or even MSPaint? You have to open it up in an image editor to view/save the shot. Also, while playing the game, you have to realize that if you press Printscreen a second time (while still playing), you lose the first image you tried to capture. That's why I use a screen capture program like Print Screen Deluxe---you can take as many snapshots of the screen as you want and they are automatically saved in a folder under whatever format you want them in.
See http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums?a=tpc&s=400102&f=1981034&m=8401025 for more info.<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>
I've used this thread as well, and found the program mentioned "FSScreen" very helpful. it works perfectly. http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif
( it's Sartori23 's post)

RivenGurl
11-24-2003, 04:17 PM
thanx u guys!! i now have beautiful pix!! http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

~ Goddess of the Lagoon