PDA

View Full Version : English Instruments



Bill_Lester
11-10-2004, 03:22 PM
Recently I saw a screenshot that featured English (non-Metric) values for speed and altitude in the lower left corner. How do you switch so that the display reads mph and feet?

Bill_Lester
11-10-2004, 03:22 PM
Recently I saw a screenshot that featured English (non-Metric) values for speed and altitude in the lower left corner. How do you switch so that the display reads mph and feet?

lkemling
11-10-2004, 03:34 PM
Press the S key to cyle through kmph,knts or mph

Athosd
11-10-2004, 03:53 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Bill_Lester:
Recently I saw a screenshot that featured English (non-Metric) values for speed and altitude in the lower left corner. How do you switch so that the display reads mph and feet? <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

Check your control config and assign a key to "toggle speedbar". Each press of that key will cycle the units of measure used in the speedbar (the display in the lower left corner).

Cheers

Athos