PDA

View Full Version : Hawk36-P36?



werla
09-26-2006, 06:02 AM
Hey, I just discovered something weird - I have, in the paintscheme folder, two folders named; Hawk36 A-3 and A-4,. And further down I hawe two folders named; P-36A-3 and A-4.
Are they not the same aircraft?.

(Ooops just got a bump on my pc "microsoft visual - abnormal runtime error - shutdown" got to run http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/blink.gif)

Chuck_Older
09-26-2006, 06:21 AM
I think you'll find that it's "Hawk75", not Hawk36 http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif Curtiss model numbers and US Army codes don't interchange much

The reason you have it is that there are both H75s and P-36s in the sim. My guess is that no aircraft can share a skins folder with another

JG53Frankyboy
09-26-2006, 06:32 AM
anyway, only the P-36's folders are used from the two AI controled P-36s/Hawk75s.