PDA

View Full Version : need expert advice/PF standalone to hyperlobby il2/fb/aep/fp.



Pogo_P
06-05-2005, 02:44 PM
I think a lot of us newbee's would play online if someone would explain, in sequential steps, how to go from standalone solo PF to fullblown hyperlobby multiplayer. What games need to be bought, what needs to be downloaded from the web, how to get in to hyperlobby, etc. I know there is a lot of disjointed info out there but could someone please put it all in one pile? Maybe there is already a site that explains it all? I assume I need to upgrade PF to 3.04 and merge it with an IL2 game? I have played cfs1,2,3 online and I really like what PF has. Will they add big bombers to the game for bombruns like the old "Interlaken/Berne" runs of several years ago in cfs1?

ColoradoBBQ
06-05-2005, 02:50 PM
There is a room for stand alone Pacific Fighters in Hyperlobby.

If you want to fly in the Forgotten Battles room, all you need is the Il-2 Forgotten Battles Gold Pack, which is Forgotten Battles and Aces Expansion Pack together, and download Patch 3.04m.
(3.04m is for FB, AEP, and PF merged, 3.04 is only for PF stand alone)
Unistall Pacific Fighters and install FB, AEP, and PF in that order and lastly, apply the 3.04m patch.

We only have the following flyable bombers: A-20, B-25, He-111, TB3 and assorted small bombers.

Cajun76
06-05-2005, 03:17 PM
I don't believe the 3.xx series is for IL2:FB:Ace (2.xx), Colorado.

IL2:FB (1.xx)
IL2:FB:Ace (2.xx)
IL2:FB:Ace:PF (3.xxm)
PF (3.xx)


For PF stand alone (minority)


3.03
3.04 ( here (http://www.3dgamers.com/games/pacificfighters/downloads/) )



For PF merged

Install IL2: Forgotton Battles and then the Ace Expansion Pack, Gold pack preferred, as it's cheaper. You can get the patches here (http://www.3dgamers.com/games/il2sturmovik2/downloads/) to bring your install up to 2.04.

Now install PF with merged options and get

pf_patch303m

pf_v303m_to_v304m here (http://www.3dgamers.com/games/pacificfighters/downloads/).

Make sure for merged, you have the "m" patches, and for stand alone without.

Hyberlobby is easy to setup, and can be found here (http://hyperfighter.sk/modules.php?name=Content&pa=showpage&pid=5). Look around the site, the FAQ can be very helpful if you need it. Hope this helps, good luck and

Troll2k
06-05-2005, 07:15 PM
FB(box)+AEP(box)+PF(box)+3.03m(large version.106 megs)+3.04m.

If you wait much longer you will also need patch 4.0m

Get the latest hyperLobby client at:
http://hyperfighter.sk