PDA

View Full Version : PF 3.04 dedicated server on UBI?



lucas_valentine
01-20-2005, 06:12 AM
Does anyone out there know how to set up a dedicated PF standalone server on Ubi.com? The Standalone version does not have the GS_il2serverlauncher so I have absolutely no idea how to set it up using Ubi. Any ideas?

lucas_valentine
01-20-2005, 06:12 AM
Does anyone out there know how to set up a dedicated PF standalone server on Ubi.com? The Standalone version does not have the GS_il2serverlauncher so I have absolutely no idea how to set it up using Ubi. Any ideas?

WOLFMondo
01-20-2005, 06:36 AM
You first need to download the PF standalone dedicated server

Then:
http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums?a=tpc&s=400102&f=23110283&m=692106434

lucas_valentine
01-20-2005, 07:19 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by WOLFMondo:
You first need to download the PF standalone dedicated server

Then:
http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums?a=tpc&s=400102&f=23110283&m=692106434 <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

Err..thanks for that, but I already did all that...it's all set up and works fine, just wanna know how to get it working on UBI.com

Troll2k
01-20-2005, 11:55 AM
If you try and play a game on ubi it will tell you you need the software and do you want to download it.Say yes and it will install gs4.Also if you look around real hard it can be found in ubi support but it is pretty buried.

However to my knowledge noone has been able to host from router over at ubi.com.

lucas_valentine
01-20-2005, 12:14 PM
I'm not sure that you guys are understanding me...maybe I haven't given you all enough info. Okay, I've been hosting on Ubi for 18 months on the same system that I play on. Recenlty I've set up another computer so that I can use a dedicated server. The dedicated server patch 3.04 for stand alone PF does not include a launcher for Ubi.com, so basically I need to find out how to set up a dedicated server on Ubi.com. I have already download all the necesary patches and have already setup a working dedicated server....but its not on Ubi...where I want it. Any more input would be well received http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif P.S. thanks for replying anyway you guys.

Troll2k
01-20-2005, 02:50 PM
If you are behind a router you can not host on Ubi.

Steel-WOF
01-20-2005, 03:28 PM
you should be able to if you know the ports that need to be opened up/forwarded...

anyone know?

lucas_valentine
01-20-2005, 05:15 PM
sorry...forgot to say that I don't use a router....I use a crossover ethernet cable, with the dedicated server on my ICS machine

lucas_valentine
01-21-2005, 03:10 PM
Bump