PDA

View Full Version : help - installing



bolerus
03-29-2007, 01:27 PM
I used to play SH3 but lost one of the Cds (I think it snapped)

so today I saw it in a shop and thought yeah that was fun, got home and it was a dvd.

started to install, it gets exactly half way, and then asks me to insert disk 1

its a dvd with only one disk, and that is in.

Has any body got any ideas at all please

geoffwessex
03-29-2007, 01:35 PM
Hmmm - I take it this is a reputable shop? Otherwise it's possible that somebody has copied two CD-ROMs onto a DVD.

Was SH3 on CD-Rom or DVD when first published?

bolerus
03-29-2007, 02:04 PM
yeah it was from a reputabel shop

and it certainly looks legitamate.

I am semi certain i originally had it on cd. but it was when it first came out, and well my memmory isnt what it used to be, i just remember i binned it.

I will take it back tomorrow and just see if i got a bad dvd. cant see how that error woudl be but we will see

Kingcobra24
03-29-2007, 05:31 PM
Hmmmmm....does anyone else have a MULTI-DVD version of SH3?
I bought it from a computer store here locally many moons ago, and it was a SINGLE DVD.

bolerus
03-30-2007, 12:35 PM
well, took it back, explained the problem, they gave me another one, and now it's installed http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif