PDA

View Full Version : Silent hunter is missing some quick menus!

superkoax
09-25-2005, 04:15 PM
The playability in silent hunter is just so lame! sorry guys,but I am a customer that wants toplay and not wait the whole time it takes to go to a grid and patrol! And here is something else, when I deploy a torpedo and it hits the propellar it stops and sinks. I have 0% in realism and want full arcade funcion for my money, but sadly this game only offers a waiting period on each mission more worse then the doctors office! This is going in my forgotten games shel ASAP!

I'm so frustrated right now...i'm a newb to the game, and on mye third mission in the game I departured from wilhelmshaven, to grid A16. I wait about 5min or more until my sub gets there, and suddenly there is 3 ships after me! I start to deploy my torpedos, 2 torpedos hit(one hits the propellar),but sinks and one blast a ship away...It says that my sub has 2 reserve torpedos,but they won't load...Well, I can go on for ever...sadly I paid 17.99 + 10 in custom to get this game from england, and the frustrastion is really killing....I had really high hopes, but sadly the didn't come trough!

Gerry

superkoax
09-25-2005, 04:19 PM
I've now deleted the game from my harddrive,so don't bother to post any replies here...the game just sucks!

G

ILikePortillos
09-25-2005, 04:21 PM
Sorry about that man. The single missions might be more immediately stimulating, but unfortunately, it just looks like it's not the game for you.

You shouldn't have a problem selling it on Ebay though, especially if you still have all of the printed materials it came with.

Sorry to hear about it.

superkoax
09-25-2005, 04:28 PM
yeah, this goes sadly in the catagory of bad deals.