PDA

View Full Version : Hurricane Take off

skissors
09-05-2005, 08:31 AM
Hello all,

Im new to Il2 flight sim, I have the merged forgotten fighters,expansion and PF patched to 4.01. Been having lots of fun with this sim until now. I can not for the life me, take off in a hurricane. Im unable to get the speed up to get off the ground, im struggling to reach 30km an hour. I can take off in any other fighter except this one. Does anybody have any ideas why this could be? Im trying to play the RAF campaign in singapore.

Cheers

Great forum you guys have here. Its helped me out a few times.

skissors
09-05-2005, 08:31 AM
Hello all,

Im new to Il2 flight sim, I have the merged forgotten fighters,expansion and PF patched to 4.01. Been having lots of fun with this sim until now. I can not for the life me, take off in a hurricane. Im unable to get the speed up to get off the ground, im struggling to reach 30km an hour. I can take off in any other fighter except this one. Does anybody have any ideas why this could be? Im trying to play the RAF campaign in singapore.

Cheers

Great forum you guys have here. Its helped me out a few times.

HotelBushranger
09-05-2005, 08:40 AM
Welcome to the forums http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/25.gif

I'd say your problem is one to do with engine settings. Is your throttle set to 110%. If so, look for the more subtle things. Check your controls for Increase and Decrease Propeller Pitch. This affects how much air gets to the engine, therefor how much power it makes. Secondly, check for Increase and Decrease Mixture. This changes the amount of engine mixture gets to the engine (i.e important). When you configure the controls, get back into game and check the Prop Pitch and Mixture are all set to 100%

Good luck http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/25.gif

skissors
09-05-2005, 09:04 AM
Hi Hotelbushranger

Thanks for the info. My mixture was set to 100% but im only able to get up 64% prop pitch.