PDA

View Full Version : taking off from ground or aircraft carrier

sonofahb25
05-08-2007, 06:43 AM
ok just like the title says.... how do you take off? i press "i" to staert the engine and get it 110% running but nothing happens i just sit there. bare with me im total noob at this game. i am trying the training missions but the only mission i can run are the ones that start off with me in the air already. help ah noob out!!!

Skycat_2
05-08-2007, 07:01 AM
Pacific Fighters specifically (and the IL-2 FB series in general) requires that you define your own key commands for several necessary functions. One of those important functions is the ability to pull and set the invisible wheel chocks that keep carrier planes from moving around the deck ... these chocks are also present for some of the land-based planes when you first start the game. To define a key, go into the Controls area of your main menu and type the key(s) combination you want to bind to the chocks in the empty space to the right of this function's description.

Other important keys you'll have to set yourself include 'tail hook,' 'canopy open,' 'seat raise' (to see over the nose when approaching carriers), manual landing gear raise and lower (for the Wildcat specifically), and the bomb and gunsight adjustment controls. See this thread for some ideas:
http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/26310365/m/990...901017394&f=26310365 (http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/26310365/m/9901017394?a=tpc&s=400102&m=9901017394&f=26310365)

buzzsaw1939
05-08-2007, 07:11 AM