PDA

View Full Version : Poll: What is your online skill level

TheFamilyMan
04-03-2009, 11:23 AM
How do you think you rank online? I'm stuck at the apprentice level and really don't have the time to get any better. How about you?

(Thanks to Oblivion for providing the levels)

TheFamilyMan
04-03-2009, 11:23 AM
How do you think you rank online? I'm stuck at the apprentice level and really don't have the time to get any better. How about you?

(Thanks to Oblivion for providing the levels)

danjama
04-03-2009, 11:26 AM
Going by your merits, i am an Expert, although i dont think i always fly my best when i get multiple kills and RTB. Sometimes i fly crazy stupid and just get lucky.

On a bad day i am a Journeyman.

It's all about luck. I think i'm an ok pilot though.

norton1974
04-03-2009, 11:58 AM
I am an aprentice. shot down alot but i have returned to base a few times with a kill.

X32Wright
04-03-2009, 12:07 PM
What? no 'UBER NOOB' designation? Oh well!!!

megalopsuche
04-03-2009, 12:11 PM
Your criteria for skill level are erroneous. Some of the best virtual pilots I have ever seen rarely rtb because they would rather fight to the death against superior numbers every time (and usually take half the horde out before being shot down).

TheFamilyMan
04-03-2009, 12:37 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by megalopsuche:
Your criteria for skill level are erroneous. Some of the best virtual pilots I have ever seen rarely rtb because they would rather fight to the death against superior numbers every time (and usually take half the horde out before being shot down). </div></BLOCKQUOTE>IMO part of the skill is being able to safely RTB after engaging in combat, just as real fighter pilots did. Pilots always fighting to the death didn't help any airforce win a war. I guess I'm just too literal with this stuff.