PDA

View Full Version : Vista and Surround Sound



Heinrich
09-04-2007, 04:18 PM
I know the details about how DirectX 10 has removed a layer of sound algorithms that has changed how sound cards work with the OS. I got all that. But mostly I've found between games that work natively (Bioshock) to OpenAL with Alchemy, I can get surround sound. But I haven't with IL2 / 1946. Is there a way yet?

Heinrich
09-08-2007, 10:35 AM
No one knows?!?

VW-IceFire
09-08-2007, 12:11 PM
I'm sort of confused...5.1 sound works fine on Vista and IL-2. Make sure you've checked it off in the IL-2 control panel.