PDA

View Full Version : I cant Takeoff with 2-engines planes :(



Air-Warrior-256
02-18-2005, 09:59 AM
In pilot carrer. I cant Takeoff with 2-engines planes http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gif, i tried
press ''I'' button but dont work...the engine dont work!!
this is bug or what?

Air-Warrior-256
02-18-2005, 09:59 AM
In pilot carrer. I cant Takeoff with 2-engines planes http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gif, i tried
press ''I'' button but dont work...the engine dont work!!
this is bug or what?

Extreme_One
02-18-2005, 10:08 AM
When you have seperate engine start enabled in your difficulty settings you need to assign keys to toggle the selection of each engine.

I use ctrl+1 to select/ deslect engine 1 and ctrl+2 for engine 2.

So first, deselect engine 2 - this leaves engine one selected. Then press 'I' to start engine 1. Then press deselct engine 1 and select engine 2. Press 'I' to start engine 2 and you're ready... http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/10.gif Don't forget to reselect engine 1 before you attempt to take-off - that way you'll have both engines selected.

AWL_Spinner
02-18-2005, 10:09 AM
No, it's not a bug, you just need to select each engine in turn. The starter will only work for one engine at a time.

Make sure, therefore, that you have a key (i.e. 1,2,3,4) mapped to "select engine 1,2,3,4" etc.

Also remember when you have all your engines turning that you need a key bound to "select all engines" before you throttle up otherwise you'll end up going round in circles.

mortoma
02-18-2005, 10:14 AM
Well if you have "separate engine start" on in your difficulty settings, then just pressing 'I' will not work! You have to go to the game main menu and to 'Controls' and assign a key command to 'select left engines' and 'select right engines'. Or you can assign commands to "select engine #1 through #4.
The assign a key or key combination to 'select all engines'. From then on all you'd have to do would be to select engine number 1, then start it with the 'I' key, then selec tnumber two, then start it. Then select all engines before take off!! If you don't select all engines you'll go sideways cause only the last engine you started will throttle up. Always hit 'select all engines' before you go!!! I hope this helps.

mortoma
02-18-2005, 10:19 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Extreme_One:
When you have seperate engine start enabled in your difficulty settings you need to assign keys to toggle the selection of each engine.

I use ctrl+1 to select/ deslect engine 1 and ctrl+2 for engine 2.

So first, deselect engine 2 - this leaves engine one selected. Then press 'I' to start engine 1. Then press deselct engine 1 and select engine 2. Press 'I' to start engine 2 and you're ready... http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/10.gif Don't forget to reselect engine 1 before you attempt to take-off - that way you'll have both engines selected. <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>You never have to assign or use any of the "deselects". This is crazy and confusing and I don't know why they have deselects!?!?! If you select engine number 1 and then select engine number 2, it will automatically "unselect" engine number 1!!!! So it's a waste of time to use 'unselects' and they are not needed. I have no keys assigned for any of the 'unselects'. All you have to do is do it like I explained in my other post!!!
My simple sequence is as follows:

1. Select engine #1.
2. Start engine # 1.
3. Wait until engine # 1 is fully running and idling. ( Very important step )
4. Select engine #2 ( engine # 1 is unselected by only selecting #2 in the first place )
5. Start engine #2
6. Wait until engine #2 is fully running and idling.
7. Select all engines
8. Take off and kill all other fighters or bomb the living krap out of something.

Air-Warrior-256
02-18-2005, 10:47 AM
thanks