PDA

View Full Version : Settlers 3 help - trees dont grow



amzell
03-12-2005, 01:43 PM
on my disc 1 of Settlers III i cant play senarios properly because the trees that I planted with my forester would not grow tall enough for my woodcutters to cut. So I ran out of wood quickly. so i cant build buildings because i run out of wood for my woodcutters to cut.
are there any patches?
thank you

amzell
03-12-2005, 01:43 PM
on my disc 1 of Settlers III i cant play senarios properly because the trees that I planted with my forester would not grow tall enough for my woodcutters to cut. So I ran out of wood quickly. so i cant build buildings because i run out of wood for my woodcutters to cut.
are there any patches?
thank you

WolfK33
03-12-2005, 01:56 PM
Wrong forum,buddy http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/1072.gif

Try this (http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums?a=cfrm&s=400102&f=445107713) instead http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

FoolTrottel
03-12-2005, 04:29 PM
Or maybe try this to have plants grow (http://www.pokonchrysal.nl/eng/)

Monty_Thrud
03-12-2005, 04:54 PM
Manure

Capt.LoneRanger
03-12-2005, 04:55 PM
Er, use the mission builder?

j/k , but this is an IL2-forum, did you notice? http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/10.gif

carguy_
03-12-2005, 05:07 PM
It is best you just build your city close to an already existing forest.Besides growing new ones is just plain boring.Fight for them.

Never played this game online.One might think it is much fun.

NorrisMcWhirter
03-12-2005, 05:56 PM
In the options section, set your settlers to 'allied' and they will be able to do anything.

I suspect they are set to 'axis' at present which means that they won't be able to destroy anything unless they have several goes at it.

Norris

FoolTrottel
03-12-2005, 06:44 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by NorrisMcWhirter:
In the options section, set your settlers to 'allied' and they will be able to do anything.

I suspect they are set to 'axis' at present which means that they won't be able to destroy anything unless they have several goes at it.

Norris <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>
LOL, nearly ROTFL...
(As in I've seen yer posts in ORR, regarding MG151/20 http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-very-happy.gif )

NorrisMcWhirter
03-12-2005, 06:52 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by FoolTrottel:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by NorrisMcWhirter:
In the options section, set your settlers to 'allied' and they will be able to do anything.

I suspect they are set to 'axis' at present which means that they won't be able to destroy anything unless they have several goes at it.

Norris <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>
LOL, nearly ROTFL...
(As in I've seen yer posts in ORR, regarding MG151/20 http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-very-happy.gif ) <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

I'm glad it was only a LOL and not an ROFL because, unfortunately, there is a serious aside to it http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

Ta,
Norris

FoolTrottel
03-12-2005, 07:06 PM
Think I know what you mean, but I could be biassed as well, as I find myself flying the Sturmovik (as it's the Original), or the Spit (just learned how it's hard to beat in a slow climbing turn) or the Hurri (as it's just a great plane) .... online that is. (I have to say, somehow I allways find myself joining 'OKL is up' COOP missions, where I find myself having to choose the allied side....)

You just made me start thinkin' seriously about flying some MG 151/20 planes.
And looking for mission that will give me the opportunity to do so...

Have Fun!