PDA

View Full Version : The mission editor



Drebbel
11-10-2004, 04:49 AM
We all know that SHIII will come with a mission editor. But can someone conforim this editor can also be used to make online multiplay scenarios ?

Drebbel
11-10-2004, 04:49 AM
We all know that SHIII will come with a mission editor. But can someone conforim this editor can also be used to make online multiplay scenarios ?

Redwine
11-10-2004, 08:02 AM
Good point..........

We need a good, quick and easy to use Mission Editor, (Flanker 2.0 is a excelent example) to build good missions, not every time people want to play a complete campaing, some time an alone good mission is wellcome, and of course we want it working fine for multiplayer........

bertgang
11-10-2004, 08:27 AM
Yes, please, a quick and easy mission editor..

The only I used was Wolfpack's one, and worked so: select a map (here patrol area) and a time, put enemy and friendly boats over the map (by drag and drop), set course and select general orders for AI units.
A simple internal text editor was available for briefing.