PDA

View Full Version : Windows 7?



Zimnick
06-30-2009, 12:48 PM
Does this game support Windows 7? I'd like to know before I purchase it because if it doesn't, well... yea, not going to purchase it then =)

Perseus_AWC
06-30-2009, 01:18 PM
how can it support an OS that's not released yet?

illspirit
06-30-2009, 01:27 PM
Yes, the game works on Windows 7

Zimnick
06-30-2009, 01:46 PM
Quite simple, considering countless games work on Windows 7. I had heard some discussions that it wasn't working, but it could just be a mix of random drivers/hardware.

illspirit
06-30-2009, 03:36 PM
I can't speak for everyone who is running Windows 7, but it works flawlessly for me.

I'm running a 5000+ on a 590sli chipset.. 8800GTX.

Ofekk
07-01-2009, 03:47 PM
I am with Windows 7 RC x64 and the game can't lunch.
I update the DirectX from the installtion directory and the game still doesnt lucnh.
I just got black screen the lead to nothing.

Any help?
Thanks and sorry for my eanglish.

volitale
07-01-2009, 03:55 PM
disable dual monitors if you run them, thats what caused a black screen for me , after in the game set the resoultion to your desktop res and you should be able to relaunch it with dual monitors..

only problem i have is events fail to trigger, seems to be becuase of system locale

Ofekk
07-01-2009, 04:10 PM
Thank you very much.
I got dual monitors and disable one of them really solved my problem.
Thanks again.