PDA

View Full Version : AI aircraft in Quick Mission Builder...



XyZspineZyX
08-19-2003, 12:13 AM
Why is the AI limited to only a set number of aircraft in Quick Mission Builder? (PBY, Arado, etc. aren't available in QMB) Is there a program limit or something?

Just curious,

Willy

http://www.flagplace.com/images/UNITED_STATES/BONNIE_BLUE.jpg

XyZspineZyX
08-19-2003, 12:13 AM
Why is the AI limited to only a set number of aircraft in Quick Mission Builder? (PBY, Arado, etc. aren't available in QMB) Is there a program limit or something?

Just curious,

Willy

http://www.flagplace.com/images/UNITED_STATES/BONNIE_BLUE.jpg

XyZspineZyX
08-19-2003, 01:13 PM
It's because,(and this is what I've heard) there is no place for them to land. The scenery doesn't support them.

Boosher-PBNA
----------------
<center>Heaven is a place where the French are the cooks, the British are the butlers, the Germans are the mechanics, and the Swiss are the politicians. Hell is a place where the British are the cooks, the French are the butlers, the Swiss are the mechanics and the Germans are the politicians.<center>
<center>Boosher-ProudBirds-VFW<center>
http://proudbirdswing.tripod.com/proudbirds.htm

http://www.escadrila54.com/logo_sm.jpg

<center><marquee><FONT COLOR="RED"><FONT SIZE="+1">"The ProudBirds..Fly High and Proud..~S~"<FONT SIZE> </marquee>

XyZspineZyX
08-19-2003, 03:06 PM
Boosher-PBNA wrote:
- It's because,(and this is what I've heard) there is
- no place for them to land. The scenery doesn't
- support them.


Sounds somewhat logical, though there are a lot of rivers around they could use. I suppose you could program to be available only with certain maps that have large bodies of water. What about it Oleg? What's the answer?

Willy

http://www.flagplace.com/images/UNITED_STATES/BONNIE_BLUE.jpg

XyZspineZyX
08-20-2003, 04:23 AM
Bump, (Because I'm curious, that's why)


Willy

http://www.flagplace.com/images/UNITED_STATES/BONNIE_BLUE.jpg