PDA

View Full Version : Rocksmith TAB Book... Coming Soon?

Solid_Hesco
10-30-2011, 10:12 AM
I am new to the guitar world, but not totally green... I wanted to know if there was going to be a book of TAB's to accompany the songs in the software... I ask because it is near impossible to figure out the most economic and efficient way to place your fingers on the fretboard (i.e. load the strings)... Love the game, love to practice, but there needs to be amplifying data.

VTEC8400
10-30-2011, 11:34 AM
I agree, it would be helpful for beginners to have some idea of finger placement, but TAB books generally do not include help with this either so not sure if that's going to help you.

I considered tabbing out some songs in the game myself because I know I can't memorize them all for master mode. Cheating, I know. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

Solid_Hesco
10-30-2011, 11:40 AM
LOL... I already TAB'd out a few songs watching YouTube... It would just be nice if it was done already... Knowing/seeing the TAB's would be like "peeking ahead"... Heaven knows that is the only way I learned Malaguena.

r1chard34
10-30-2011, 11:45 AM
If they made a Rocksmith Tab book I'd buy one.

Solid_Hesco
10-30-2011, 11:46 AM
ME TO !!!!!!!!!!

mijodo
10-30-2011, 02:23 PM
This would be a great addition to an already great game!

Funk-n-Stein
10-30-2011, 02:40 PM
I ask because it is near impossible to figure out the most economic and efficient way to place your fingers on the fretboard (i.e. load the strings)...

The thicker yellow bars on the fretboard at the bottom do a pretty good job of showing you where your fingers should be. Better than tab would do for sure.

Solid_Hesco
10-30-2011, 02:44 PM
Thanks, I will be sure to take a look at that. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif I like looking at TAB's (I am a geek) and trying to determine what "Position" the majority of the song is in... Thanks again!

franckonfire
10-30-2011, 05:40 PM