PDA

View Full Version : Problem with the MP



KYUUBI1991
05-29-2011, 03:25 AM
Hey guyz when ever i join a session and another player joins it
it says that u hav been kicked for anti-cheating pnkbustrA.exe
and something like that.Because of it i cant join any game
Can someone help me??

acrizam
05-29-2011, 04:09 AM
if you have punkbuster then try uninstalling it.
if it is other people using punkbuster causing you to get kicked then you can turn off the anti cheating setting in the multiplayer menu.
this may get you some unfair games with people who cheat and hack but at least you will get into a game.

thornebrook
05-29-2011, 04:16 AM
I had the same problem when I first tried playing Multiplayer. What solved it for me was updating Punkbuster (http://www.evenbalance.com/index.php?page=pbsetup.php), as suggested in a few threads in this forum. If that doesn't work, try Acrizam's suggestions.

KYUUBI1991
05-29-2011, 07:23 AM
I updated the punk buster but it is not doing anything good.
And if i disable the Anti-Cheating it wont let me play ranked matches
Any other option which might help me?

What do i have to do after updating Punk Buster?I added AC:B in it

thornebrook
05-29-2011, 09:59 AM
You might be having the same problem as this person (http://forums.steampowered.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1814160), so try the solutions cited in the thread, especially the one at the bottom.

Barring that, not really sure what else. Make sure that after updating Punkbuster, you restart your PC. Then don't run anything else except your must-haves (antivirus, etc) and AC:B. Punkbuster used to keep kicking me out of matches when I had XFire on for some reason, though recently it hasn't been doing that to me anymore.

Am drawing a blank on what else you can do if those don't work, sorry. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gif Hoping someone else here can help you out if Ubisoft Support can't.

KYUUBI1991
05-30-2011, 03:24 AM
Hey ty for the help
My problem was that by mistake someone had del. the pnkbustrA.exe file
i downloaded it and copyied the file in system32 an PB in the assassin's creed brotherhood folder
anyway thx for the help and pls give this solution to the person having the same prob over here
http://forums.steampowered.com...thread.php?t=1814160 (http://forums.steampowered.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1814160)