PDA

View Full Version : WTF?!?!?!?!?!OWNAGE



Nighstalker
10-06-2005, 08:20 PM
wow

ummm this is a CAREER mission

http://img315.imageshack.us/img315/1722/sh3img61020051845179533hk.jpg
All T-3's No escort. Sitting in the middile of the ocean.

http://img315.imageshack.us/img315/2456/sh3img61020051845277506nf.jpg
C-3's Same deal. Not more then 1000meters from the T-3's.

I swear these are not photoshopped in anyway. At first I thought it may have been the SH3 World mod, I had been to British Harbors before and found them completely empty, (Dover, Hartlepool, Liverpool). I found them by going to external cam to see what was slowing down my frame rate so much as I was sneeking into Southend.

Kaleun1961
10-06-2005, 08:27 PM
What mods, if any, do you have installed?

Nighstalker
10-06-2005, 08:43 PM
just SH3 world, but ive been in several british harbors and found them empty, and this one is full with these ships just outside (SouthEnd)

Kaleun1961
10-06-2005, 08:45 PM
I have no experience with that mod, so I can't advise. It certainly looks like something buggy.

Nighstalker
10-06-2005, 08:53 PM
hey Im not complaining, but where's the one shot kill zone on the T3? I'm trying to get into the 100k club, and i only got 11 torpedos.

WilhelmSchulz.-
10-06-2005, 10:04 PM
Under the keel.

WilhelmSchulz.-
10-06-2005, 10:05 PM
Originally posted by Nighstalker:
http://img315.imageshack.us/img315/1722/sh3img61020051845179533hk.jpg
All T-3's No escort. Sitting in the middile of the ocean.

http://img315.imageshack.us/img315/2456/sh3img61020051845277506nf.jpg
I think I need a biger boat.(in tocobell dog voice) http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

Hawggy
10-06-2005, 10:35 PM
A real hypothetical hunch would suggest that your real World mod vessels were placed in the middle of that sector you're in instead of moving about those ports where the mod intends them to be. Just look for yourself - most of them are just sitting there, whereas the others are steaming about - Hmmmm, prolly intended to be the traffic in and out of those ports you checked that were empty. Not to say you installed the mod wrong, but somethin's not right....

Wolfen_U232
10-06-2005, 10:48 PM
Originally posted by Nighstalker:
just SH3 world, but ive been in several british harbors and found them empty, and this one is full with these ships just outside (SouthEnd)

Yea.. Except for 1 time where i sunk 2 carriers (posted in another thread) i allways find harbors wooofully lacking ships....

Maybe i hsould try the world mod hehe

Celeon999
10-07-2005, 02:24 AM
Imagine a u-boat would had found such a strange sight in WW2.....


http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_eek.gif

From: U-110
To: BDU

Message : HOLY COW! YOU WONT BELIEVE IT !

ITS CHRISTMAS GUYS !!! NEW YEAR !!! OKTOBERFEST!!! EVERYTHING TOGETHER!!! WE NEED ASSISTENCE HERE AND MORE TORPEDOS !

LOTS OF TORPEDOS!!!



From: BDU
To : THE ENTIRE FRIGGIN KRIEGSMARINE AT SEA

Message: ALL HEAD FOR POSITION OF U-110. DONT ASK WHY. MOVE !!!

http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/35.gif http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/88.gif

Taggy-Waggy
10-07-2005, 04:35 AM
what is your position (sector) i'll come and try to help you with those sitting ducks. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif
if you don't have experience with under keel magnetic torps, i'll suggest you shoot at 3m just fore of the chimney. that's where the machine room and fuel storages are.
good luck

lecek
10-07-2005, 09:46 AM
I don't have the world mod myself so this is just a guess. (and in the dark too.)

Perhaps the World mod shut off the disapear at end of waypoint for those ships and as single ships reach the end of the waypoint, they are piling up?

Nighstalker
10-07-2005, 05:25 PM
yes, but these are only T-3's, C-3's, and a Passenger Ship.

S_p_l_a_s_h_1
10-07-2005, 06:10 PM
If this is near the English port of Southend, it has been reported before, and is a known bug (or perhaps 'feature', who knows?) in the World mod.

Chrystine
10-07-2005, 07:04 PM
*

Buggars, Geoffrey. The First Lord is off with those smart ideas a-gain€¦

Sir?

Well, it seems he€s come off with the suggestion we hide our ships. The large ones you-know €" those easily spotted by the Jerry€s aircroft.

Hide them? ..Hide them where?

Well€¦ That is to say€¦ O€ how shall I put it? In the middle of the Atlantic is the sporting idea of the morning€¦

Aye sir, I€ll put the chaps on it straight-away.

Good show ol€ man! Mind you they hide them in plain sight. The bloody Jerry€s will never think to search-them-out there€¦

Yes sir. I mean, no sir. That is €" very good sir€¦

*

Acunnon
10-07-2005, 08:06 PM
By the maker with a sight like that all I can say is fire your torps, dry your deck gun magazines and then sail home treating your crew to a kegger http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif

Think I will have to try out that world mod, I would love to find a little peace of ocean like that.