PDA

View Full Version : Running PF on a laptop?



blakduk
11-22-2005, 05:49 PM
Hi guys
I've been running AEP on a laptop but recently received an upgraded one from work.
It's a lot more capable than my old one and runs AEP brilliantly. I've been considering getting PF however I have noted that the PF site still states that it doesnt support laptop video cards.
Does anyone run PF on a laptop?
If so, how well does it run?
The system i can currently use has an ATI X600 with 64mb RAM.

BaldieJr
11-22-2005, 05:51 PM
It'll work. You'll have to turn the video settings down a bit.

neural_dream
11-22-2005, 06:29 PM
will work well

blakduk
11-22-2005, 07:34 PM
Thanks guys http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/25.gif
I wondered about the warning for PF as it wasnt present for either FB or AEP.
I managed to convince our pathology dept that i needed their new laptop and they could have mine- what would they need a dedicated graphics card for? http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

darkhorizon11
11-22-2005, 08:14 PM
I run PF on a dell Latitude from school. It works decent considered shes over a year old now. If I want to run BoB I'll defintely invest in PC though.